incubator-ooo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From zhangjf <zhan...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS][PMC] Proposed PMC List
Date Fri, 21 Sep 2012 01:46:05 GMT
Hi,

Here is my proposed list of 10,

	Andrea Pescetti (pescetti)
	Donald P. Harbison (dpharbison)
	Drew Jensen (atjensen)
	Jian Hong Cheng (chengjh)
	Jürgen Schmidt (jsc)
	Kay Schenk (kschenk)
	Louis Suarez-Potts (louis)
	Pedro Giffuni (pfg)
	Regina Henschel (regina)
        Wang Lei (leiw)

regards,
zhangjf


On Fri, Sep 21, 2012 at 2:32 AM, Andrew Rist <andrew.rist@oracle.com> wrote:
> Here's a quick update with the progress so far.
>
>  * We have had 14 people provide lists.
>  * 32 people have been identified (listed below)
>  * 22 people have shown up more than twice, 3 people are on 10 lists.
>  * I think we cover 5 continents, and a pretty wide distribution by
>    self appointed tasks
>
> Here's the current list of names (alphabetical by first name)
>
>
>    Andre Fischer (af)
>    Andrea Pescetti (pescetti)
>    Andrew Rist (arist)
>    Ariel Constenla-Haile (arielch)
>    Armin Le Grand (alg)
>    Claudio Filho (filhocf)
>    Dave Fischer (wave)
>    Donald Harbison (dpharbison)
>    Drew Jensen (atjensen)
>    Hagar Delest (hagar)
>    Herbert Duerr (hdu)
>
>    Ian Lynch (ingotian)
>    Jian Fang Zhang (zhangjf)
>    Jürgen Schmidt (jsc)
>    Kay Schenk (kschenk)
>    Kazunari Hirano (khirano)
>    Louis Suarez-Potts (louis)
>    Maho NAKATA (maho)
>    Marcus Lange (marcus)
>    Oliver-Rainer Wittmann (orw)
>    Pedro Giffuni (pfg)
>    Peter Junge (pj)
>    Raphael Bircher (rbircher)
>
>    Regina Henschel (regina)
>    RGB.ES (rgb-es)
>    Rob Weir (robweir)
>    Roberto Galoppini (galoppini)
>    Shen Feng Liu (liushenfeng)
>    Thomas J. Frazier (yj)
>
>    Yang Shih-Ching (imacat)
>    Yong Lin Ma (mayongl)
>    Yuri Dario (ydario)
>
> If you have not provided your list yet (and especially if you think someone
> is missing...)
> There is no better time than now!
>
> A.
>
>
>
>
>
> On 9/20/2012 10:49 AM, Dave Fisher wrote:
>>
>> To clarify:
>>
>> 1) I'll put together my list of 10 on Sunday.
>>
>> 2) I agree with Louis that a wiki page that lists the names so far makes
>> sense, but I don't think it should have counts until the process is done.
>>
>> Regards,
>> Dave
>>
>> Sent from my iPhone
>>
>> On Sep 20, 2012, at 12:08 PM, "Dennis E. Hamilton" <orcmid@apache.org>
>> wrote:
>>
>>> Dave, I'm puzzled.
>>>
>>> I thought this thread and the one on which nominations are being made was
>>> at the initiative of Andrew Rist.
>>>
>>> Are you and he collaborating on compilation of the results?
>>>
>>> It would be great if there was a single compilation of the results, it
>>> could be verified by anyone, and there can be subsequent discussion on what
>>> to make of it, if anything.
>>>
>>> - Dennis
>>>
>>> -----Original Message-----
>>> From: Dave Fisher [mailto:dave2wave@comcast.net]
>>> Sent: Thursday, September 20, 2012 06:06
>>> To: ooo-dev@incubator.apache.org
>>> Subject: Re: [DISCUSS][PMC] Proposed PMC List
>>>
>>> On Sep 20, 2012, at 6:06 AM, Ross Gardler <rgardler@opendirective.com>
>>> wrote:
>>>
>>>> On 20 September 2012 11:49, sebb <sebbaz@gmail.com> wrote:
>>>>>
>>>>> Once a PMC exists, new members must be nominated and discussed on the
>>>>> private@tlp list.
>>>>> Votes are held on the private list, so is not secret, but it is not
>>>>> public either.
>>>>
>>>> There are very few *must* items in the ASF. In fact it is up to the
>>>> PMC to decide how and where the decision is made. When voting on
>>>> people most, but not all, projects do it in private.
>>>
>>> Apache POI is an example. The PMC considers the public vote to be an
>>> incentive for contributors. Since votes happen very infrequently it does not
>>> add a lot of traffic to the lists.
>>>
>>> I think that process here is proceeding well. I hope to put together a
>>> list on Sunday when I return home.
>>>
>>> If a wiki is created before then perhaps it should list only names
>>> without a count. That way we can all see if anyone is missing.
>>>
>>> Regards,
>>> Dave
>>>
>>>> Ross
>
>

Mime
View raw message