incubator-ooo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Rob Weir <robw...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE][RESULT] Trademark and Brand
Date Tue, 29 Nov 2011 13:58:06 GMT
In case it was not clear, we're waiting for a "go-ahead" from Shane
before taking the rebranding to the next step, e.g. updating website,
revising the logo, communicating the change, etc.

Also, one of the incubator graduation checklist items is:

"Make sure that the requested project name does not already exist and
check www.nameprotect.com to be sure that the name is not already
trademarked for an existing software product."

It would be good to know whether this is something that Shane does as
part of this approval project, or whether this is something we do.
(And if we do it, then how do we get a login?).

Finally, I've seen other podlings call for a vote on general.i.a.o for
a podling name change, e.g., HMS to Ambari.  Is this required?

-Rob

On Wed, Nov 16, 2011 at 8:21 PM, Donald Harbison <dpharbison@gmail.com> wrote:
> Ballot:  *http://s.apache.org/SXM*
>
>
> Voting is now closed.
>
> * <http://s.apache.org/SXM>**PPMC BALLOT RESULT*
>
> 14 TOTAL (a) Apache OpenOffice.org:  40.00%
>
> 20 TOTAL (b) Apache OpenOffice: 57.14%
>
> 1 TOTAL (c) Apache Open Office:  2.86%
>
> 35 TOTAL PPMC VOTES
>
> +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>
> *OVERALL BALLOT RESULTS*
>
>   30 TOTAL (a) Apache OpenOffice.org : 43.48%
>
>   38 TOTAL (b) Apache OpenOffice : 55.07%
>
>    1 TOTAL (c) Apache Open Office : 1.45%
>
>    0 TOTAL d : 0.00%
>
>   69 TOTAL VOTES
>
>
>   *BALLOT DETAILS*
>
>   a Kent Åberg : kentaberg
>   a Joost Andrae
>   a Miguel Ángel
>   a  Billy
>   a Richard Clary
>   a Danese Cooper : danese
>   a Yuri Dario
>   a Hagar Delest
>   a  FR web forum
>   a Pedro Giffuni : pfg
>   a Pavel Janík : paveljanik
>   a Rory O'Farrell
>   a Andrea Pescetti : pescetti
>   a Marco A. G.  Pinto
>   a Nóirín Plunkett : noirin
>   a  RGB.ES <http://rgb.es/>
>   a Eric Bachard : ericb2 (ppmc)
>   a Arthur Buijs : artietee (ppmc)
>   a Alexandro Colorado : jza (ppmc)
>   a Ariel Constenla-Haile : arielch (ppmc)
>   a Thomas J. Frazier : tj (ppmc)
>   a Kazunari Hirano : khirano (ppmc)
>   a Drew Jensen : atjensen (ppmc)
>   a Christoph Jopp : cjopp (ppmc)
>   a Peter Junge : pj (ppmc)
>   a Maho Nakata : maho (ppmc)
>   a Manfred Reiter : fredao (ppmc)
>   a Zoltán Reizinger : r4zoli (ppmc)
>   a Kay Schenk : kschenk (ppmc)
>   a 依瑪貓 : imacat (ppmc)
>
>   b Shane Curcuru : curcuru
>   b Andrew N. Dowden
>   b Olaf Felka
>   b Claudio F.  Filho
>   b Andre Fischer
>   b Wolfram Garten
>   b Román Hugo Gelbort : elproferoman
>   b Gerardo Gómez
>   b Christian Grobmeier : grobmeier
>   b Larry Gusaas
>   b Jan Jelowicki
>   b Zhe Liu
>   b Gavin McDonald
>   b Louis Suárez-Potts : louis
>   b  Terry
>   b Ji Yan
>   b Shao Zhi Zhao
>   b Hans Zybura
>   b Dave Barton : bmcs (ppmc)
>   b Raphael Bircher : rbircher (ppmc)
>   b Herbert Dürr : hdu (ppmc)
>   b David Fisher : wave (ppmc)
>   b Dennis E. Hamilton : orcmid (ppmc)
>   b Don Harbison : dpharbison (ppmc)
>   b Marcus Lange : marcus (ppmc)
>   b Armin Le Grand : alg (ppmc)
>   b Ian Lynch : ingotian (ppmc)
>   b Yong Lin Ma : mayongl (ppmc)
>   b Carl Marcum : cmarcum (ppmc)
>   b Ingrid von der Mehden : ingrid (ppmc)
>   b Frank Thomas Peters : fpe (ppmc)
>   b Allen Pulsifer : apulsifer (ppmc)
>   b Andrew Rist : arist (ppmc)
>   b Jürgen Schmidt : jsc (ppmc)
>   b Jomar Silva : homembit (ppmc)
>   b Jean Hollis Weber : jeanweber (ppmc)
>   b Rob Weir : robweir (ppmc)
>   b Oliver-Rainer Wittmann : orw (ppmc)
>
>   c Wolf Halton : wolfhalton (ppmc)

Mime
View raw message