incubator-ooo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Dennis E. Hamilton" <orc...@apache.org>
Subject [VOTE][RESULT] Acceptance of the OpenOffice.org Proposal
Date Sat, 22 Oct 2011 04:26:22 GMT
The vote to accept the proposal for governance and operation of the OpenOffice.org Forums ended
at midnight, Friday 2011-10-21T24:00Z.

There were a total of 27 +1 votes cast.  There was one "+0" vote and no -1 votes.

The proposal is accepted.  Implementation will now be coordinated with the OO.o Forum operators
along with the impending 2011-10-28 shutdown of the current server that was learned of today.

 - Dennis E. Hamilton, for the Apache OpenOffice.org PPMC

TALLY OF VOTES CAST

   +1 Dave Barton : bmcs PPMC
   +1 David Fisher : wave PPMC
   +1 Wolf Halton : wolfhalton PPMC
   +1 Dennis E. Hamilton : orcmid PPMC
   +1 Don Harbison : dpharbison PPMC
   +1 Kazunari Hirano : khirano PPMC
   +1 Christoph Jopp : cjopp PPMC
   +1 Marcus Lange : marcus PPMC
   +1 Ian Lynch : ingotian PPMC
   +1 Carl Marcum : cmarcum PPMC
   +1 David McKay : thegurkha PPMC
   +1 Manfred Reiter : fredao PPMC
   +1 Zoltán Reizinger : r4zoli PPMC
   +1 Andrew Rist : arist PPMC
   +1 Kay Schenk : kschenk PPMC
   +1 Jürgen Schmidt : jsc PPMC
   +1 Yang Shih-Ching : imacat PPMC
   +1 Jomar Silva : homembit PPMC
   +0 Rob Weir : robweir PPMC

   +1 Shane Curcuru : curcuru mentor
   +1 T.J. Frazier :  ooo-dev
   +1 Ross Gardler :  mentor
   +1 Christian Grobmeier : grobmeier mentor
   +1 Larry Gusaas :  ooo-dev
   +1 Rory O'Farrell :  forums
   +1 Andrea  Pescetti :  forums
   +1 RGB ES :  forums
   +1 Andreas Säger :   forums

  +27 TOTAL

-----Original Message-----
From: Dennis E. Hamilton [mailto:orcmid@apache.org] 
Sent: Tuesday, October 18, 2011 09:27
To: OOo-dev Apache Incubator 
Subject: [VOTE] Acceptance of the OpenOffice.org Proposal

In reply to this message on ooo-dev@incubator.apache.org, vote for the 
acceptance of the proposal for governance and operation of the OpenOffice.org 
Forums within the Apache OpenOffice.org Podling.  The Proposal text is at the 
October 12 version of wiki page 
<https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/OOOUSERS/Changes+integrate+the+forums+into+the+AOOo+project>.

The balloting will end midnight Friday, 2011-10-21T24:00Z, over 72 hours from 
now.

A majority of approvals over disapprovals constitutes acceptance of the 
proposal.

[  ] +1 approve
[  ]  0 abstain
[  ] -1 disapprove, for the following reasons:


GUIDELINES

ANYONE MAY VOTE.  BINDING VOTES for determining the outcome are those cast by 
any of the 54 PPMC members (to be listed in a separate message).  When the 
same individual casts more than one vote, the last-dated vote during the 
ballot period is taken as the final vote from that individual.  Votes made 
anywhere but as replies to the ooo-dev list with this subject are not counted.

DO NOT DISCUSS THE VOTING ON THIS THREAD.  This thread is for the votes 
themselves, including explanations for -1 votes.  Any other discussion related 
to this ballot, including discussions with anyone about their vote, should be 
on a separate threat with subject beginning [VOTE][DISCUSS].


 - Dennis E. Hamilton
   tools for document interoperability,  <http://nfoWorks.org/>
   dennis.hamilton@acm.org  gsm: +1-206-779-9430  @orcmid



Mime
View raw message