incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Pierre Smits <pierre.sm...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Resolution to graduate Apache Impala to TLP
Date Thu, 09 Nov 2017 17:17:10 GMT
+1

Best regards,

Pierre

On Thu, 9 Nov 2017 at 13:59 John D. Ament <johndament@apache.org> wrote:

> +1 - Way to go!
>
> On Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 11:28 PM Jim Apple <jbapple@cloudera.com> wrote:
>
> > The graduation of Impala to a TLP has been discussed[0] on dev@impala,
> > voted on[1] on dev@impala, and discussed[2] on general@incubator. All
> > threads were open 72 hours or more, and all seem to have quiesced.
> >
> > This is a call for a VOTE to graduate Impala to a TLP. The draft
> resolution
> > is below. Please select from:
> >
> > [ ] +1: Graduate Impala to a TLP
> > [ ] +-0: Neither graduate nor do not graduate Impala to a TLP
> > [ ] -1: Do NOT graduate Impala to a TLP, because ...
> >
> > --------------------------------------------------------------------
> >
> > [0]: <
> >
> >
> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/2f5db4788aff9b0557354b9106c0328a29c1f90c1a74a228163949d2@%3Cdev.impala.apache.org%3E
> > >
> >
> > [1]: <
> >
> >
> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/a5a7c6895b3e019347d6e4e4cf49d67d094d31b8f2c7b4d59200f3e4@%3Cdev.impala.apache.org%3E
> > >
> >
> > [2]: <
> >
> >
> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/6b8598408f76a472532923c5a7fc510470b21671677ba3486568c57e@%3Cgeneral.incubator.apache.org%3E
> > >
> >
> > --------------------------------------------------------------------
> >
> > Establish the Apache Impala Project
> >
> > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests of
> > the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to establish
> > a Project Management Committee charged with the creation and maintenance
> > of open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the public,
> > related to a high-performance distributed SQL engine.
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
> > (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Impala Project", be and hereby is
> > established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Impala Project be and hereby is responsible
> > for the creation and maintenance of software related to a
> > high-performance distributed SQL engine; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Impala" be and
> > hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
> > direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache Impala
> > Project, and to have primary responsibility for management of the
> > projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache Impala
> > Project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
> > appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache Impala Project:
> >
> > * Alex Behm <abehm@apache.org>
> > * Bharath Vissapragada <bharathv@apache.org>
> > * Brock Noland <brock@apache.org>
> > * Carl Steinbach <cws@apache.org>
> > * Casey Ching <casey@apache.org>
> > * Daniel Hecht <dhecht@apache.org>
> > * Dimitris Tsirogiannis <dtsirogiannis@apache.org>
> > * Henry Robinson <henry@apache.org>
> > * Ishaan Joshi <ishaan@apache.org>
> > * Jim Apple <jbapple@apache.org>
> > * John Russell <jrussell@apache.org>
> > * Juan Yu <jyu@apache.org>
> > * Lars Volker <lv@apache.org>
> > * Lenni Kuff <lskuff@apache.org>
> > * Marcel Kornacker <marcel@apache.org>
> > * Martin Grund <mgrund@apache.org>
> > * Matthew Jacobs <mjacobs@apache.org>
> > * Michael Brown <mikeb@apache.org>
> > * Michael Ho <kwho@apache.org>
> > * Sailesh Mukil <sailesh@apache.org>
> > * Skye Wanderman-Milne <skye@apache.org>
> > * Taras Bobrovytsky <tarasbob@apache.org>
> > * Tim Armstrong <tarmstrong@apache.org>
> > * Todd Lipcon <todd@apache.org>
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Jim Apple be appointed to
> > the office of Vice President, Apache Impala, to serve in accordance with
> > and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of
> > the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
> > disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Impala PMC be and hereby is tasked
> > with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to encourage open
> > development and increased participation in the Apache Impala Project;
> > and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Impala Project be and hereby is tasked with
> > the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator Impala
> > podling; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
> > Impala podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator PMC are hereafter
> > discharged.
> >
>
-- 
Pierre Smits

ORRTIZ.COM <http://www.orrtiz.com>
OFBiz based solutions & services

OEM - The OFBiz Extensions Marketplace1
http://oem.ofbizci.net/oci-2/
1 not affiliated to (and not endorsed by) the OFBiz project

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message