incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From aditi hilbert <ad...@runtime.io>
Subject [VOTE] Graduate Apache Mynewt podling
Date Tue, 06 Jun 2017 17:52:42 GMT
Hello IPMC,

We have had the discussion thread for the graduation of Apache Mynewt podling 
to TLP open for >72 hours. All the issues raised there have been addressed.
I propose that we graduate Apache Mynewt from the incubator. 
The full text of the proposal is below. The [DISCUSS] thread is:
https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/8d8b40b5de2cff4fca1b300870bcf1f5b5ac92b2e4b2a8ddf2db3e17@%3Cgeneral.incubator.apache.org%3E

Please vote on the resolution:

[ ] +1 Graduate Apache Mynewt from the Incubator.
[ ] +0 No opinion
[ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Mynewt from the Incubator (please provide
the reason)

This VOTE will be opened for the next 72 hours.

Thanks to all Mentors and Apache Mynewt Project members for their
support and contributions.

Thanks,
Aditi

-----------------------

Resolution:

Establish the Apache Mynewt Project

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of software related to 
an embedded OS optimized for networking and built for remote management 
of constrained devices that are incapable of running either Linux or Android. 


NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Mynewt Project",
be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
Foundation; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Mynewt Project be and hereby is
responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
related to an embedded OS optimized for networking and built 
for remote management of constrained devices that are incapable of 
running either Linux or Android. 

RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Mynewt" be
and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
of the Apache Mynewt Project, and to have primary responsibility
for management of the projects within the scope of
responsibility of the Apache Mynewt Project; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
Apache Mynewt Project: 
*Justin Mclean” <jmclean@apache.org> 
P. Taylor Goetz” <ptgoetz@apache.org>, 
Greg Stein <gstein@apache.org>, 
Jim Jagielski <jim@apache.org>, 
Sterling Hughes <sterling@apache.org>, 
Marko Kiiskila <marko@apache.org>, 
will sanfilippo <wes3@apache.org>, 
Christopher Collins <ccollins@apache.org>, 
Vipul Rahane <vipulrahane@apache.org>, 
Fabio Utzig <utzig@apache.org>, 
Andrzej Kaczmarek <andk@apache.org>, 
Michał Narajowski <naraj@apache.org>, 
Szymon Janc <janc@apache.org>, 
Łukasz Rymanowski <rymek@apache.org>, 
Neel Natu <neel@apache.org>, 
Peter Snyder <peterfs@apache.org>, 
Paul Dietrich <paulfdietrich@apache.org, 
Julian Ingram <julian@apache.org>, 
Kevin Townsend <ktown@apache.org>,
Aditi Hilbert <aditi@apache.org>

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Justin Mclean
be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Mynewt, to
serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Mynewt PMC be and hereby is
tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
encourage open development and increased participation in the
Apache Mynewt Project; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Mynewt Project be and hereby
is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
Incubator Mynewt podling; and be it further

RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
Incubator Mynewt podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
Project are hereafter discharged.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message