incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Luciano Resende <luckbr1...@gmail.com>
Subject [RESULT][VOTE] Graduate Apache SystemML project from Incubator
Date Mon, 15 May 2017 13:30:21 GMT
On Wed, May 10, 2017 at 8:40 PM, Luciano Resende <luckbr1975@gmail.com>
wrote:

> Following the previous discussion, please vote on the draft resolution
> which establishes Apache SystemML as a new top-level project at the Apache
> Software Foundation, as follows:
>
> [ ] +1, Graduate Apache SystemML from the Incubator.
> [ ] +0, Don't care.
> [ ] -1, Don't graduate Apache SystemML from the Incubator (provide
> details)
>
> The full text of the resolution is bellow.
>
> If approved by the Apache Incubator PMC members, the proposed resolution
> will be submitted to the Board of Directors for their consideration.
>
> Thanks !
>
>     WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>     interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
>     purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
>     the creation and maintenance of open-source software, for
>     distribution at no charge to the public, related to declarative,
>     large-scale machine learning that compiles to hybrid runtime
>     execution plans ranging from single node, in-memory computations,
>     to distributed computations such as on Apache Hadoop MapReduce or
>     Apache Spark.
>
>     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
>     (PMC), to be known as the "Apache SystemML Project", be and hereby is
>     established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the Apache SystemML Project be and hereby is
>     responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related to
>     declarative, large-scale machine learning; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache SystemML" be and
>     hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
>     direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
>     SystemML Project, and to have primary responsibility for management of
>     the projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache SystemML
>     Project; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
>     appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache SystemML
>     project:
>
>         * Alexandre V Evfimievski   <ae2015@apache.org>
>         * Arvind Surve              <acs_s@apache.org>
>         * Berthold Reinwald         <reinwald@apache.org>
>         * DB Tsai                   <dbtsai@apache.org>
>         * Deron Eriksson            <deron@apache.org>
>         * Faraz Makari              <fmakari@apache.org>
>         * Felix Schueler            <fschueler@apache.org>
>         * Fred Reiss                <freiss@apache.org>
>         * Glenn Weidner             <gweidner@apache.org>
>         * Henry Saputra             <hsaputra@apache.org>
>         * Holden Karau              <holden@apache.org>
>         * Joseph Bradley            <jkbradley@apache.org>
>         * Luciano Resende           <lresende@apache.org>
>         * Matthias Boehm            <mboehm7@apache.org>
>         * Nakul Jindal              <nakul02@apache.org>
>         * Mike Dusenberry           <dusenberrymw@apache.org>
>         * Niketan Pansare           <niketanpansare@apache.org>
>         * Patrick Wendell           <pwendell@apache.org>
>         * Prithviraj Sen            <prithvi@apache.org>
>         * Reynold Xin               <rxin@apache.org>
>         * Rich Bowen                <rbowen@apache.org>
>         * Shirish Tatikonda         <shirisht@apache.org>
>         * Xiangrui Meng             <meng@apache.org>
>
>     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Deron Eriksson be
> appointed
>     to the office of Vice President, Apache SystemML, to serve in
> accordance
>     with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and the
> Bylaws
>     of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
>     disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the initial Apache SystemML PMC be and hereby is tasked
>     with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to encourage open
>     development and increased participation in the Apache SystemML
>     Project; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the Apache SystemML Project be and hereby is tasked
>     with the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator
>     SystemML podling; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
>     SystemML podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator PMC are
>     hereafter discharged.
>
>
>
Vote has Passed with 6 +1 binding votes from :
Pierre Smits,
Bertrand Delacretaz,
Luciano Resende,
Jean-Baptiste Onofre,
Henry Saputra,
Sergio Fernandez.

Thank you all for supporting the SystemML graduation, we will be submitting
the resolution above to the Board.


-- 
Luciano Resende
http://twitter.com/lresende1975
http://lresende.blogspot.com/

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message