incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Pierre Smits <pierre.sm...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [RESULT][VOTE] Graduate Apache SystemML project from Incubator
Date Mon, 15 May 2017 17:17:01 GMT
Hi Luciano,

You can regard my vote as non-binding, even though I am very committed to
the ASF and seeing icubating projects graduate and succeed as a tlp project
under the umbrella of the ASF.

Best regards,

Pierre

On Monday, May 15, 2017, Luciano Resende <luckbr1975@gmail.com> wrote:

> On Wed, May 10, 2017 at 8:40 PM, Luciano Resende <luckbr1975@gmail.com
> <javascript:;>>
> wrote:
>
> > Following the previous discussion, please vote on the draft resolution
> > which establishes Apache SystemML as a new top-level project at the
> Apache
> > Software Foundation, as follows:
> >
> > [ ] +1, Graduate Apache SystemML from the Incubator.
> > [ ] +0, Don't care.
> > [ ] -1, Don't graduate Apache SystemML from the Incubator (provide
> > details)
> >
> > The full text of the resolution is bellow.
> >
> > If approved by the Apache Incubator PMC members, the proposed resolution
> > will be submitted to the Board of Directors for their consideration.
> >
> > Thanks !
> >
> >     WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> >     interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
> >     purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
> >     the creation and maintenance of open-source software, for
> >     distribution at no charge to the public, related to declarative,
> >     large-scale machine learning that compiles to hybrid runtime
> >     execution plans ranging from single node, in-memory computations,
> >     to distributed computations such as on Apache Hadoop MapReduce or
> >     Apache Spark.
> >
> >     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
> >     (PMC), to be known as the "Apache SystemML Project", be and hereby is
> >     established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the Apache SystemML Project be and hereby is
> >     responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related to
> >     declarative, large-scale machine learning; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache SystemML" be and
> >     hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
> >     direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
> >     SystemML Project, and to have primary responsibility for management
> of
> >     the projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache
> SystemML
> >     Project; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
> >     appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache SystemML
> >     project:
> >
> >         * Alexandre V Evfimievski   <ae2015@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Arvind Surve              <acs_s@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Berthold Reinwald         <reinwald@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * DB Tsai                   <dbtsai@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Deron Eriksson            <deron@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Faraz Makari              <fmakari@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Felix Schueler            <fschueler@apache.org <javascript:;>
> >
> >         * Fred Reiss                <freiss@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Glenn Weidner             <gweidner@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Henry Saputra             <hsaputra@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Holden Karau              <holden@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Joseph Bradley            <jkbradley@apache.org <javascript:;>
> >
> >         * Luciano Resende           <lresende@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Matthias Boehm            <mboehm7@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Nakul Jindal              <nakul02@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Mike Dusenberry           <dusenberrymw@apache.org
> <javascript:;>>
> >         * Niketan Pansare           <niketanpansare@apache.org
> <javascript:;>>
> >         * Patrick Wendell           <pwendell@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Prithviraj Sen            <prithvi@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Reynold Xin               <rxin@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Rich Bowen                <rbowen@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Shirish Tatikonda         <shirisht@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >         * Xiangrui Meng             <meng@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >
> >     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Deron Eriksson be
> > appointed
> >     to the office of Vice President, Apache SystemML, to serve in
> > accordance
> >     with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and the
> > Bylaws
> >     of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
> >     disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
> further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the initial Apache SystemML PMC be and hereby is
> tasked
> >     with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to encourage open
> >     development and increased participation in the Apache SystemML
> >     Project; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the Apache SystemML Project be and hereby is tasked
> >     with the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator
> >     SystemML podling; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Incubator
> >     SystemML podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator PMC are
> >     hereafter discharged.
> >
> >
> >
> Vote has Passed with 6 +1 binding votes from :
> Pierre Smits,
> Bertrand Delacretaz,
> Luciano Resende,
> Jean-Baptiste Onofre,
> Henry Saputra,
> Sergio Fernandez.
>
> Thank you all for supporting the SystemML graduation, we will be submitting
> the resolution above to the Board.
>
>
> --
> Luciano Resende
> http://twitter.com/lresende1975
> http://lresende.blogspot.com/
>


-- 
Pierre Smits

ORRTIZ.COM <http://www.orrtiz.com>
OFBiz based solutions & services

OFBiz Extensions Marketplace
http://oem.ofbizci.net/oci-2/

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message