incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "P. Taylor Goetz" <ptgo...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache MADlib podling
Date Sat, 27 May 2017 15:45:09 GMT
+1 (binding)

-Taylor

> On May 27, 2017, at 3:56 AM, FENG, Xixuan (Aaron) <xixuan.feng@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
> Greetings IPMC!
> 
> The discussion seems to have died down, so I'm calling the
> vote:  I propose that we graduate Apache MADlib from the Incubator.
> The full text of the proposal is below.  The discuss thread can be found
> here:
>    https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/535f9871636f6e10c13e47f1ec6e41
> 5eca7f666e1580d8b762d8a42d@%3Cgeneral.incubator.apache.org%3E
> 
> Please vote on the resolution:
> 
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache MADlib from the Incubator.
> [ ] +0 No opinion
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache MADlib from the Incubator (please provide
> the reason)
> 
> This VOTE will be opened for the next 72 hours.
> 
> Thanks to all Mentors and Apache MADlib Project members for their
> support and contributions.
> 
> Thanks,
> Aaron.
> 
> Resolution:
> 
> Establish the Apache MADlib Project
> 
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> public, related to a scalable, Big Data, SQL-driven machine
> learning framework for Data Scientists.
> 
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache MADlib Project",
> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> Foundation; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the Apache MADlib Project be and hereby is
> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> related to a scalable, Big Data, SQL-driven machine
> learning framework for Data Scientists.
> 
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache MADlib" be
> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> of the Apache MADlib Project, and to have primary responsibility
> for management of the projects within the scope of
> responsibility of the Apache MADlib Project; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> Apache MADlib Project:
> 
> Sarah Aerni <saerni@apache.org>
> Greg Chase <gregchase@apache.org>
> Aaron Feng <aaronfeng@apache.org>
> Rahul Iyer <riyer@apache.org>
> Jim Jagielski <jim@apache.org>
> Nandish Jayaram <njayaram@apache.org>
> Anirudh Kondaveeti <akondaveeti@apache.org>
> Orhan Kışlal <okislal@apache.org>
> Frank McQuillan <fmcquillan@apache.org>
> Srivatsan R <vatsan@apache.org>
> Rashmi Raghu <rashmiraghu@apache.org>
> Roman Shaposhnik <rvs@apache.org>
> Atri Sharma <atri@apache.org>
> 
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Aaron Feng
> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache MADlib, to
> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache MADlib PMC be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> Apache MADlib Project; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the Apache MADlib Project be and hereby
> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> Incubator MADlib podling; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Incubator MADlib podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> Project are hereafter discharged.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message