incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Pierre Smits <pierre.sm...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Apache Metron podling Graduation
Date Thu, 30 Mar 2017 06:45:17 GMT
Hmm. It seems this thread has silently transformed from a discussion to a
vote.

+1, from the peanut gallery.

Good luck and best regards,

Pierre Smits

ORRTIZ.COM <http://www.orrtiz.com>
OFBiz based solutions & services

OFBiz Extensions Marketplace
http://oem.ofbizci.net/oci-2/

On Thu, Mar 30, 2017 at 6:24 AM, Suneel Marthi <smarthi@apache.org> wrote:

> +1 binding
>
> On Thu, Mar 30, 2017 at 12:19 AM, Debo Dutta (dedutta) <dedutta@cisco.com>
> wrote:
>
> > +1
> >
> > Sent from my iPhone
> >
> > > On Mar 29, 2017, at 7:53 PM, Julian Hyde <jhyde@apache.org> wrote:
> > >
> > > +1 (binding)
> > >
> > >> On Mar 29, 2017, at 6:55 PM, John D. Ament <johndament@apache.org>
> > wrote:
> > >>
> > >> +1
> > >>
> > >> When you submit the resolution to the board, the breakdown of PMC by
> > >> affiliation (and make sure you use PMC not PPMC) can just be replaced
> > with
> > >> the proposed PMC members.   My question asking for it is a pure sanity
> > >> check to make sure there is no dominance.
> > >>
> > >> John
> > >>
> > >>> On Wed, Mar 29, 2017 at 10:39 AM Casey Stella <cestella@gmail.com>
> > wrote:
> > >>>
> > >>> Hi Everyone,
> > >>>
> > >>> I propose that we graduate Apache Metron (incubating) from the
> > incubator.
> > >>> The full text of the proposal is below, with requisite modifications
> > >>> applied from the discussion thread.
> > >>>
> > >>> The discuss thread can be found at
> > >>>
> > >>> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/e5d106456b28562bdc947624c6f33e
> > 3281297dfd3803aab3d171bbad@%3Cgeneral.incubator.apache.org%3E
> > >>>
> > >>>
> > >>> Best,
> > >>>
> > >>> Casey
> > >>>
> > >>> Resolution:
> > >>>
> > >>> Establish the Apache Metron Project
> > >>>
> > >>> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > >>> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> > >>> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> > >>> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> > >>> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> > >>> public, related to a security analytics platform for big data use
> > cases.
> > >>>
> > >>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > >>> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Metron Project",
> > >>> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> > >>> Foundation; and be it further
> > >>>
> > >>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Metron Project be and hereby is
> > >>> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> > >>> related to:
> > >>> (a) A mechanism to capture, store, and normalize any type of security
> > >>> telemetry at extremely high rates.
> > >>> (b) Real time processing and application of enrichments
> > >>> (c) Efficient information storage
> > >>> (d) An interface that gives a security investigator a centralized
> view
> > >>> of data and alerts passed through the system.
> > >>>
> > >>> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Metron" be
> > >>> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> > >>> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> > >>> of the Apache Metron Project, and to have primary responsibility
> > >>> for management of the projects within the scope of
> > >>> responsibility of the Apache Metron Project; and be it further
> > >>>
> > >>> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > >>> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > >>> Apache Metron Project:
> > >>>
> > >>>
> > >>> PPMC by Affiliation:
> > >>>
> > >>> Hortonworks:
> > >>> Sheetal Dolas (sheetal_dolas)
> > >>> Ryan Merriman (rmerriman)
> > >>> Larry McCay (lmccay)
> > >>> P. Taylor Goetz (ptgoetz)
> > >>> Nick Allen (nickallen)
> > >>> David Lyle (lyle)
> > >>> George Vetticaden (gvetticaden)
> > >>> James Sirota (jsirota)
> > >>> Casey Stella (cstella)
> > >>> Michael Perez (mperez)
> > >>> Kiran Komaravolu (kirankom)
> > >>> Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli (vinodkv)
> > >>>
> > >>> Cisco:
> > >>> Debo Dutta (ddutta)
> > >>> Discovery Gerdes (discovery)
> > >>>
> > >>> Rackspace:
> > >>> Oskar Zabik (smogg)
> > >>> Andrew Hartnett (dev_warlord)
> > >>> Paul Kehrer (reaperhulk)
> > >>> Sean Schulte (sirsean)
> > >>>
> > >>> B23:
> > >>> Mark Bittmann (mbittmann)
> > >>> Dave Hirko (dbhirko)
> > >>> Brad Kolarov (bjkolly)
> > >>>
> > >>> Mantech:
> > >>> Charles Porter (cporter)
> > >>> Ray Urciuoli (rurcioli)
> > >>>
> > >>> Fogbeam Labs:
> > >>> Phillip Rhodes (prhodes)
> > >>>
> > >>>
> > >>>
> > >>>
> > >>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Casey Stella
> > >>> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Metron, to
> > >>> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > >>> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > >>> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> > >>> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> > >>>
> > >>> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Metron PMC be and hereby is
> > >>> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > >>> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > >>> Apache Metron Project; and be it further
> > >>>
> > >>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Metron Project be and hereby
> > >>> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > >>> Incubator Metron podling; and be it further
> > >>>
> > >>> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> > >>> Incubator Metron podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> > >>> Project are hereafter discharged.
> > >>>
> > >
> > >
> > > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> > > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> > >
> >
> > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> >
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message