incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "John D. Ament" <johndam...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Graduating Apache Eagle
Date Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:51:15 GMT
On Tue, Dec 6, 2016 at 5:47 PM Roman Shaposhnik <roman@shaposhnik.org>
wrote:

> On Tue, Dec 6, 2016 at 1:50 PM, Edward Zhang <yonzhang2012@apache.org>
> wrote:
> > Sure, Roman.
> >
> > The company affiliations for proposed PMCs are as follows.
> >
> > * Edward Zhang <yonzhang2012@apache.org> ebay
> > * Hao Chen <hao@apache.org>  ebay
> > * Qingwen Zhao <qingwzhao@apache.org> ebay
> > * Jilin Jiang <jilin@apache.org>  yhd.com
> > * Ralph Su <ralphsu@apache.org> ebay
> > * Jinhu Wu <jinhuwu@apache.org> ebay
> > * Daniel Zhou <dazhou@apache.org> dataguise
> > * Kumar Senthil <senthilec566@apache.org <
> http://senthilec566.apache.org/>>
> > ebay
> > * Dendukuri Hemanth <hdendukuri@apache.org> ebay
> > * Wu Michael <mw@apache.org> ebay
> > * Manoharan Arun <arunmanoharan@apache.org> adobe
> > * Gupta Chaitali <cgupta@apache.org> ebay
> > * Libin Sun <libsun@apache.org> paypal
> > * P. Taylor Goetz <ptgoetz@apache.org> hortonworks (mentor and ASF
> member)
>
> Thanks! FWIW: I'm a bit concerned about EBay having a significant dominance
> on the PMC AND having just a single ASF member there. Each one of those
> separately would be manageable, but a combination makes me a tad worried.
> Nothing that would warrant -1 yet, but I'd like to dig a little deeper.
>
> If you don't mind, can you please talk a little bit more about each PMC
> member's
> experience with ASF (what other projects they are in, etc.) and open
> source in
> general?
>


In addition, there are 5 mentors listed on the podling.  Only Taylor wants
to continue on?

Mentors hsaputra Henry Saputra
. omalley Owen O'Malley
. jhyde Julian Hyde
. ptgoetz P. Taylor Goetz
. amareshwari Amareshwari Sriramadasu


There was a pretty full house on sign offs last month from the mentors.


>
> Thanks,
> Roman.
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message