incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Roman Shaposhnik <ro...@shaposhnik.org>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Graduating Apache Eagle
Date Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:47:32 GMT
On Tue, Dec 6, 2016 at 1:50 PM, Edward Zhang <yonzhang2012@apache.org> wrote:
> Sure, Roman.
>
> The company affiliations for proposed PMCs are as follows.
>
> * Edward Zhang <yonzhang2012@apache.org> ebay
> * Hao Chen <hao@apache.org>  ebay
> * Qingwen Zhao <qingwzhao@apache.org> ebay
> * Jilin Jiang <jilin@apache.org>  yhd.com
> * Ralph Su <ralphsu@apache.org> ebay
> * Jinhu Wu <jinhuwu@apache.org> ebay
> * Daniel Zhou <dazhou@apache.org> dataguise
> * Kumar Senthil <senthilec566@apache.org <http://senthilec566.apache.org/>>
> ebay
> * Dendukuri Hemanth <hdendukuri@apache.org> ebay
> * Wu Michael <mw@apache.org> ebay
> * Manoharan Arun <arunmanoharan@apache.org> adobe
> * Gupta Chaitali <cgupta@apache.org> ebay
> * Libin Sun <libsun@apache.org> paypal
> * P. Taylor Goetz <ptgoetz@apache.org> hortonworks (mentor and ASF member)

Thanks! FWIW: I'm a bit concerned about EBay having a significant dominance
on the PMC AND having just a single ASF member there. Each one of those
separately would be manageable, but a combination makes me a tad worried.
Nothing that would warrant -1 yet, but I'd like to dig a little deeper.

If you don't mind, can you please talk a little bit more about each PMC member's
experience with ASF (what other projects they are in, etc.) and open source in
general?

Thanks,
Roman.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message