incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Daniel Gruno <humbed...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Apache Beam podling graduation readiness
Date Sun, 04 Dec 2016 06:22:48 GMT
On 12/04/2016 07:20 AM, Roman Shaposhnik wrote:
> On Sat, Dec 3, 2016 at 9:57 PM, Jean-Baptiste Onofré <jb@nanthrax.net> wrote:
>> Hi Roman,
>>
>> The affiliation for the proposed PMC members is:
>>
>> * Tyler Akidau <takidau@apache.org>: Google
>> * Davor Bonaci <davor@apache.org>: Google
>> * Robert Bradshaw <robertwb@apache.org>: Google
>> * Ben Chambers <bchambers@apache.org>: Google
>> * Luke Cwik <lcwik@apache.org>: Google
>> * Stephan Ewen <sewen@apache.org>: dataArtisan
>> * Dan Halperin <dhalperi@apache.org>: Google
>> * Kenneth Knowles <kenn@apache.org>: Google
>> * Aljoscha Krettek <aljoscha@apache.org>: dataArtisan
>> * Maximilian Michels <mxm@apache.org>: dataArtisan
>> * Jean-Baptiste Onofré <jbonofre@apache.org>: Talend
>> * Frances Perry <frances@apache.org>: Google
>> * Amit Sela <amitsela@apache.org>: PayPal
>> * Josh Wills <jwills@apache.org>: Slack
>>
>> After discussing on our private mailing list, we are proposing Davor Bonaci
>> as PMC Chair.
>> I was really impressed by Davor commitment to build and extend the Beam
>> community. He really understand the Apache way and we worked efficiently
>> together. That's why I proposed Davor, and I think it's a obvious choice.
>>
>> I would like to mention that, I'm an active mentor on the podling, and I
>> will highly active PMC member and committer on the TLP project.
> 
> Thanks -- that's very helpful information.
> 
> One last question -- at a quick glance you're the only ASF member on
> the PMC, correct?

sewen also - phonebook ftw! ;)

> 
> Thanks,
> Roman.
> 
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> 


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message