incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "John D. Ament" <johndam...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Geode (incubating)
Date Sun, 06 Nov 2016 22:42:57 GMT
+1

On Nov 6, 2016 15:58, "Roman Shaposhnik" <roman@shaposhnik.org> wrote:

> Hi!
>
> after a very positive discussion in the Geode community
> and at the IPMC level:
>     http://markmail.org/message/z4prj62hr7rn6cu6
> I'd like to bring the following resolution for a formal vote.
>
> Please vote on the resolution pasted below to graduate
> Apache Geode from the incubator to top level project.
>
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Geode from the Incubator.
> [ ] +0 Don't care.
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Geode from the Incubator because...
>
> This vote will be open for at least 72 hours.
>
> Many thanks to our mentors and everyone else for the support,
> Roman (on behalf of the Apache Geode PPMC).
>
> Resolution:
>
> Establish the Apache Geode Project
>
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> public, related to a data management platform that provides
> real-time, consistent access to data-intensive applications
> throughout widely distributed cloud architectures.
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Geode Project",
> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> Foundation; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Geode Project be and hereby is
> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> related to a data management platform that provides real-time,
> consistent access to data-intensive applications throughout
> widely distributed cloud architectures.
>
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Geode" be
> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> of the Apache Geode Project, and to have primary responsibility
> for management of the projects within the scope of
> responsibility of the Apache Geode Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> Apache Geode Project:
>
> * Anilkumar Gingade <agingade@apache.org>
> * Anthony Baker <abaker@apache.org>
> * Ashvin Agrawal <ashvin@apache.org>
> * Avinash Dongre <adongre@apache.org>
> * Barry Oglesby < boglesby@apache.org>
> * Bruce Schuchardt <bschuchardt@apache.org>
> * Dan Smith <upthewaterspout@apache.org>
> * Darrel Schneider <dschneider@apache.org>
> * Dave Barnes <dbarnes@apache.org>
> * Eric Shu <eshu11@apache.org>
> * Greg Chase <gregchase@apache.org>
> * Hitesh Khamesra <hiteshkhamesra@apache.org>
> * Jason Huynh <jasonhuynh@apache.org>
> * Jens Deppe <jensdeppe@apache.org>
> * Jianxia Chen <jchen21@apache.org>
> * Jinmei Liao <jinmeiliao@apache.org>
> * John Blum <jxblum@apache.org>
> * Karen Miller <kmiller@apache.org>
> * Konstantin Boudnik <cos@apache.org>
> * Kirk Lund <klund@apache.org>
> * Mark Bretl <mbretl@apache.org>
> * Nabarun Nag <nnag@apache.org>
> * Niall Pemberton <niallp@apache.org>
> * Nitin Lamba <nlamba@apache.org>
> * Roman Shaposhnik <rvs@apache.org>
> * Sai Boorlagadda <sai_boorlagadda@apache.org>
> * Swapnil Bawaskar <sbawaskar@apache.org>
> * Udo Kohlmeyer <udo@apache.org>
> * William Markito <markito@apache.org>
> * Xiaojian Zhou <zhouxj@apache.org>
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Mark Bretl
> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Geode, to
> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Geode PMC be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> Apache Geode Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Geode Project be and hereby
> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> Incubator Geode podling; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Incubator Geode podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> Project are hereafter discharged.
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message