incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "John D. Ament" <johndam...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE]: Graduate Apache Kudu from the incubator
Date Fri, 08 Jul 2016 01:58:42 GMT
+1

On Tue, Jul 5, 2016 at 3:04 PM Jake Farrell <jfarrell@apache.org> wrote:

> This thread is to start a vote on the graduation resolution Apache Kudu has
> approved on the dev list with 12 positive votes (11 PPMC, 1 community (6
> from IPMC members))
>
> Status page: http://incubator.apache.org/projects/kudu.html
> Graduation discussion: https://s.apache.org/T8Uj
> Graduation vote: https://s.apache.org/5hpx
>
> Apache Kudu has been apart of the Incubator since December 2015 and in that
> time has
>
> * Had 5 successful IPMC approved releases
> * Expanded the PPMC with new members
> * A successful community vote to graduate with 12 positive votes
>
> I would like to get the voting started with my own +1
>
> The following 6 IPMC members voted during the community vote on the
> dev@kudu
> list and asked that their vote be carried forward:
>
> - Binglin Chang
> - Chris Mattmann
> - Jake Farrell
> - Michael Stack
> - Todd Lipcon
> - Jacques Nadeau
>
> Please vote
>
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Kudu as a TLP
> [ ] +0
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Kudu as a TLP becauseā€¦
>
> Voting will end in 72 hours, i.e. 15:00 UTC on 2016-07-08
> http://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/to?iso=20160708T15
>
> -Jake
>
>
>
> Resolution:
>
> Establish the Apache Kudu Project
>
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> public, related to a distributed columnar storage engine
> built for the Apache Hadoop ecosystem.
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Kudu Project",
> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> Foundation; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Kudu Project be and hereby is
> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> related to a distributed columnar storage engine built
> for the Apache Hadoop ecosystem.
>
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Kudu" be
> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> of the Apache Kudu Project, and to have primary responsibility
> for management of the projects within the scope of
> responsibility of the Apache Kudu Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> Apache Kudu Project:
>
>   * Adar Dembo <adar@apache.org>
>   * Binglin Chang <bchang@apache.org>
>   * Chris Mattman <mattmann@apache.org>
>   * Dan Burkert <danburkert@apache.org>
>   * David Alves <dralves@apache.org>
>   * Jake Farrell <jfarrell@apache.org>
>   * Jarek Jarcec Cecho <jarcec@apache.org>
>   * Jean-Daniel Cryans <jdcryans@apache.org>
>   * Julien Le Dem <julien@apache.org>
>   * Michael Stack <stack@apache.org>
>   * Mike Percy <mpercy@apache.org>
>   * Misty Stanley-Jones <misty@apache.org>
>   * Todd Lipcon <todd@apache.org>
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Todd Lipcon
> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Kudu, to
> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Kudu PMC be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> Apache Kudu Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Kudu Project be and hereby
> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> Incubator Kudu podling; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Incubator Kudu podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> Project are hereafter discharged.
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message