incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Todd Lipcon <t...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [NOTICE] Community vote to graduate Apache Kudu
Date Fri, 01 Jul 2016 18:33:43 GMT
On Fri, Jul 1, 2016 at 10:35 AM, Roman Shaposhnik <roman@shaposhnik.org>
wrote:

> On Fri, Jul 1, 2016 at 10:26 AM, Todd Lipcon <todd@apache.org> wrote:
> > On Fri, Jul 1, 2016 at 10:22 AM, John D. Ament <johndament@apache.org>
> > wrote:
> >
> >> Is the status page accurate? Only one added committer and no releases
> while
> >> under incubation?
> >>
> >
> > Yes, just one added committer so far.
> >
> > We've had five releases during incubation (3 minor releases with new
> > features, and two bug-fix releases). You can find the links at
> > http://kudu.incubator.apache.org/releases/
> >
> > I wasn't aware that they should be listed on the status page. Where do
> they
> > go? I'll update the page.
>
> You can just put them in the news section (with dates) -- that's what
> I've seen with most
> other podlings I've evaluated.
>

OK, just added them.



>
> Also, Todd, could you please provide a breakdown of composition of the
> proposed
> PMC re: who's on it is an existing ASF member?
>
>
Sure. 6 of the proposed PMC are members:


  * Adar Dembo <adar@apache.org>
  * Binglin Chang <bchang@apache.org>
  * Chris Mattman <mattmann@apache.org>   <MEMBER>
  * Dan Burkert <danburkert@apache.org>
  * David Alves <dralves@apache.org>
  * Jake Farrell <jfarrell@apache.org>    <MEMBER>
  * Jarek Jarcec Cecho <jarcec@apache.org> <MEMBER>
  * Jean-Daniel Cryans <jdcryans@apache.org>
  * Julien Le Dem <julien@apache.org>  <MEMBER>
  * Michael Stack <stack@apache.org>  <MEMBER>
  * Mike Percy <mpercy@apache.org>
  * Misty Stanley-Jones <misty@apache.org>
  * Todd Lipcon <todd@apache.org>  <MEMBER>


-Todd

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message