incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Colm O hEigeartaigh <cohei...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Sentry
Date Thu, 25 Feb 2016 16:46:32 GMT
+1 (binding)

Colm.

On Thu, Feb 25, 2016 at 4:04 PM, Patrick Hunt <phunt@apache.org> wrote:

> +1 Graduate Sentry from the Incubator
>
> Patrick
>
> On Wed, Feb 24, 2016 at 11:20 AM, Sravya Tirukkovalur <sravya@apache.org>
> wrote:
> > Hi all,
> >
> > Following the positive discussion[1] and vote[2] in the Sentry
> > community and a discussion[3] on the incubator list to graduate
> > Sentry, I am calling a VOTE to graduate the project from the Incubator
> > to a TLP. Please vote on the resolution pasted below.
> >
> > [ ] +1 Graduate Sentry from the Incubator
> > [ ] +0 Don't care
> > [ ] -1 Don't graduate Sentry from the Incubator (please specify reason)
> >
> > This vote will be open for at least 72 hours.
> >
> > References:
> >
> > [1] https://s.apache.org/dev_discuss
> > [2] https://s.apache.org/dev_vote_result
> > [3] https://s.apache.org/general_discuss
> > Other:
> > https://s.apache.org/general_notify
> >
> https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/SENTRY/Sentry+maturity+assessment
> >
> > Resolution to create a TLP from graduating Incubator podling:
> >
> > ==============================================
> >
> >
> > X. Establish the Apache Sentry Project
> >
> >       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> >       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> >       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> >       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> >       open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> >       the public, related to Fine grained authorization to data and
> > metadata in Hadoop.
> >
> >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> >       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Sentry Project",
> >       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> >       Foundation; and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that the Apache Sentry Project be and hereby is
> >       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> >       related to Fine grained authorization to data and metadata in
> Hadoop;
> >       and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Sentry" be
> >       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> >       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> >       of the Apache Sentry Project, and to have primary responsibility
> >       for management of the projects within the scope of
> >       responsibility of the Apache Sentry Project; and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> >       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> >       Apache Sentry Project:
> >
> >         * Ali Rizvi <ali@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Anne Yu <anneyu@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Arun Suresh <asuresh@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Brock Noland <brock@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Chaoyu Tang <ctang@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Colin Ma <colin@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Daisy Zhou <daisy@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Dapeng Sun <sdp@apache.org>
> >
> >        * David Nalley <ke4qqq@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Erick Tryzelaar <erickt@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Gregory Chanan <gchanan@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Guoquan Shen <gqshen@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Hadi Nahari <hadi@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Hao Hao <hahao@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Jarek Jarcec Cecho <jarcec@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Johnny Zhang <dreambird@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Karthik Ramachandran <kramachandran@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Mark Grover <mark@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Milo Polte <milo@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Lenni Kuff <lskuff@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Patrick Daly <daly@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Patrick Hunt <phunt@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Prasad Mujumdar <prasadm@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Raghu Mani <raghu_mani@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Sean Mackrory <mackrorysd@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Shreepadma Venugopalan <shreepadma@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Sravya Tirukkovalur <sravya@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Tuong Truong <tuongtruong@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Vamsee Yarlagadda <vamsee@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Xiaomeng Huang <xiaom@apache.org>
> >
> >        * Xuefu Zhang <xuefu@apache.org>
> >
> >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Sravya Tirukkovalur
> >       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Sentry, to
> >       serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> >       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> >       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> >       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Sentry PMC be and hereby is
> >       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> >       encourage open development and increased participation in the
> >       Apache Sentry Project; and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that the Apache Sentry Project be and hereby
> >       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> >       Incubator Sentry podling; and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> >       Incubator Sentry podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> >       Project are hereafter discharged.
> >
> > ==============================================
> >
> >
> > Regards,
> > Sravya Tirukkovalur
> >
> > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> >
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>
>


-- 
Colm O hEigeartaigh

Talend Community Coder
http://coders.talend.com

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message