incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Julia Wang (QIUHE)" <Qiuhe.W...@microsoft.com>
Subject RE: [VOTE] Graduate REEF
Date Mon, 09 Nov 2015 21:49:45 GMT
+1

Julia

-----Original Message-----
From: Chris Douglas [mailto:cdouglas@apache.org] 
Sent: Monday, November 9, 2015 1:47 PM
To: general@incubator.apache.org
Subject: Re: [VOTE] Graduate REEF

+1 -C

On Mon, Nov 9, 2015 at 1:14 PM, Markus Weimer <markus@weimo.de> wrote:
> This is the vote to decide if Apache REEF should graduate from the 
> Incubator. Please see the proposed resolution below.
>
> This proposal was discussed [0] and voted upon [1] by the REEF 
> community and has been discussed [2] on this list.
>
> This vote is open for at least 72 hours.
>
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache REEF from the Incubator.
> [ ] +0 Don't care.
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache REEF from the Incubator because ...
>
> Thanks,
>
> Markus
>
> [0]: 
> https://na01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3a%2f%2fs.apac
> he.org%2freefgraduationdiscussion&data=01%7c01%7cQiuhe.Wang%40microsof
> t.com%7cdbcd052826ca4852f41a08d2e94f66b3%7c72f988bf86f141af91ab2d7cd01
> 1db47%7c1&sdata=j9Uulpdhr%2fEDpH3296StoEZF84u6tMkg56mZBIzBsN0%3d
> [1]: 
> https://na01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3a%2f%2fs.apac
> he.org%2freefgraduationppmsvoteresult&data=01%7c01%7cQiuhe.Wang%40micr
> osoft.com%7cdbcd052826ca4852f41a08d2e94f66b3%7c72f988bf86f141af91ab2d7
> cd011db47%7c1&sdata=%2fkz%2fvT3C5uOScvi2wUsxK9y8ECYr4cFaq43I0iABGNQ%3d
> [2]: 
> https://na01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3a%2f%2fs.apac
> he.org%2freefgraduationdiscussionongeneral&data=01%7c01%7cQiuhe.Wang%4
> 0microsoft.com%7cdbcd052826ca4852f41a08d2e94f66b3%7c72f988bf86f141af91
> ab2d7cd011db47%7c1&sdata=V5Gn9h3Tblc0qz93EFvSn7JWIhwKyTfdV8r7B2LiC3k%3
> d
>
> ----------------------------------------
> X. Establish the Apache REEF Project
>
>         WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>         interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>         Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>         Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>         open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
>         public, related to application development on top of
>         resource managers.
>
>         NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>         Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache REEF Project",
>         be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>         Foundation; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the Apache REEF Project be and hereby is
>         responsible for the creation and maintenance of a software
>         framework for application development on top of resource
>         managers; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache REEF"
>         be and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>         serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>         of the Apache REEF Project, and to have primary
>         responsibility for management of the projects within the scope
>         of responsibility of the Apache REEF Project; and be it
>         further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>         hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>         Apache REEF Project Management Committee:
>
>         * Markus Weimer <weimer@apache.org>
>         * Byung-Gon Chun <bgchun@apache.org>
>         * Yunseong Lee <yunseong@apache.org>
>         * Brian Cho <chobrian@apache.org>
>         * Beysim Sezgin <sezgin@apache.org>
>         * Yingda Chen <yingdachen@apache.org>
>         * Julia Wang <juliaw@apache.org>
>         * Andrew Chung <afchung90@apache.org>
>         * Youngseok Yang <johnyangk@apache.org>
>         * Gyewon Lee <gwlee@apache.org>
>         * Taegeon Um <taegeonum@apache.org>
>         * Joo Seong Jeong <jsjason@apache.org>
>         * Geon-Woo Kim <gwkim@apache.org>
>         * Mariia Mykhailova <mariia@apache.org>
>         * Shravan M Narayanamurthy <shravan@apache.org>
>         * Dongjoon Hyun <dongjoon@apache.org>
>         * Sergiy Matusevych <motus@apache.org>
>         * Tyson Condie <tcondie@apache.org>
>         * Chris Mattman <mattmann@apache.org>
>         * Chris Douglas <cdouglas@apache.org>
>         * Boris Shulman <shulmanb@apache.org>
>
>         NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Markus Weimer be
>         appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache REEF, to
>         serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>         Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
>         resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until
>         a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the initial Apache REEF Project be and hereby
>         is tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>         encourage open development and increased participation in the
>         Apache REEF Project; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the initial Apache REEF Project be and hereby
>         is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>         Incubator REEF podling; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Apache
>         Incubator REEF podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>         PMC are hereafter discharged.
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org

Mime
View raw message