incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Markus Weimer <mar...@weimo.de>
Subject [DISCUSS] Graduate REEF
Date Mon, 02 Nov 2015 21:24:09 GMT
Hi,

the Apache REEF podling has discussed[0] and voted upon[1] graduation as
a TLP. Following the incubation guide[3], we now ask for a feedback on
our graduation.

Thanks,

Markus

[0]: http://s.apache.org/reefgraduationdiscussion
[1]: http://s.apache.org/reefgraduationppmsvoteresult
[3]: http://incubator.apache.org/guides/graduation.html


----------------------------------------
X. Establish the Apache REEF Project

        WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
        interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
        Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
        Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
        open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
        public, related to the ease of development of applications on
        top of resource managers.

        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
        Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache REEF Project",
        be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
        Foundation; and be it further

        RESOLVED, that the Apache REEF Project be and hereby is
        responsible for the creation and maintenance of a software
        framework for application development on top of resource
        managers; and be it further

        RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache REEF"
        be and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
        serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
        of the Apache REEF Project, and to have primary
        responsibility for management of the projects within the scope
        of responsibility of the Apache REEF Project; and be it
        further

        RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
        hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
        Apache REEF Project Management Committee:

        * Markus Weimer <weimer@apache.org>
        * Byung-Gon Chun <bgchun@apache.org>
        * Yunseong Lee <yunseong@apache.org>
        * Brian Cho <chobrian@apache.org>
        * Beysim Sezgin <sezgin@apache.org>
        * Yingda Chen <yingdachen@apache.org>
        * Julia Wang <juliaw@apache.org>
        * Andrew Chung <afchung90@apache.org>
        * Youngseok Yang <johnyangk@apache.org>
        * Gyewon Lee <gwlee@apache.org>
        * Taegeon Um <taegeonum@apache.org>
        * Joo Seong Jeong <jsjason@apache.org>
        * Geon-Woo Kim <gwkim@apache.org>
        * Mariia Mykhailova <mariia@apache.org>
        * Shravan M Narayanamurthy <shravan@apache.org>
        * Dongjoon Hyun <dongjoon@apache.org>
        * Sergiy Matusevych <motus@apache.org>
        * Tyson Condie <tcondie@apache.org>
        * Chris Mattman <mattmann@apache.org>
        * Chris Douglas <cdouglas@apache.org>

        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Markus Weimer be
        appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache REEF, to
        serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
        Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
        death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or
        until a successor is appointed; and be it further

        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache REEF Project be and hereby
        is tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
        encourage open development and increased participation in the
        Apache REEF Project; and be it further

        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache REEF Project be and hereby
        is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
        Incubator REEF podling; and be it further

        RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Apache
        Incubator REEF podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
        PMC are hereafter discharged.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message