incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Daniel Gruno <humbed...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Usergrid from the Incubator
Date Mon, 10 Aug 2015 16:47:34 GMT
There's a typo in the resolution: should be jfarrell@apache.org, not 
jfarrell@apachge.org ;)

With regards,
Daniel.

On 2015-08-10 18:15, Dave wrote:
> The Usergrid project has made three releases from the Incubator (1.0.0,
> 1.0.1 and 1.0.2), has added multiple and diverse committers, and the
> project has completed all required items on the graduation check-list [1].
> Consensus appears to be ([2] and [3]) that the project is ready to graduate
> and so I'm calling this vote and sharing the Usergrid Top Level Project
> Resolution (see below).
>
> The vote will run for 72 hours, ending 3pm EST Thursday Aug 13, 2015.
> Everyone in the Usergrid and Incubator communities is invited and
> encouraged to vote, although only PPMC votes are binding
>
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Usergrid from the Incubator.
> [ ] +0 Don't care.
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Usergrid from the Incubator because ...
>
> Here's my binding vote: +1.
>
> Thanks,
> Dave
>
> [1] http://incubator.apache.org/projects/usergrid.html
> [2] Dev list discussion:
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-usergrid-dev/201507.mbox/%3CCAF1aazBvhYD3ZM_nKDDbrwO%3D4y6d%2BR1nH1M-2FWc9GZNuPtAjw%40mail.gmail.com%3E
> [3] Incubator discussion:
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-general/201508.mbox/%3CCAF1aazCBCKNNYGT42%2BuGo%3DAdMb9uLkBrEm04rWj2tPe5LG%2BE9A%40mail.gmail.com%3E
>
>
> Apache Usergrid top-level project resolution:
>
>         WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>         interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>         Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>         Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>         open-source software related to the Usergrid BaaS software,
>         for distribution at no charge to the public.
>
>         NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>         Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Usergrid Project",
>         be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>         Foundation; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the Apache Usergrid Project be and hereby is
>         responsible for the creation and maintenance of open-source
>         software related to the Usergrid BaaS software; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Usergrid" be and
>         hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at
>         the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
>         Apache Usergrid Project, and to have primary responsibility for
>         management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
>         of the Apache Usegrid Project; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>         hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>         Apache Usegrid Project:
>
>             * Tim Anglade      <timanglade@apache.org>
>             * Askhat Asanaliev <aasanaliev@apache.org>
>             * John D. Ament    <johndament@apache.org>
>             * Ed Anuff         <edanuff@apache.org>
>             * Furkan Bıçak     <fbicak@apache.org>
>             * Ryan Bridges     <ryanb@apache.org>
>             * Jake Farrell     <jfarrell@apachge.org>
>             * Scott Ganyo      <scottganyo@apache.org>
>             * Sungju Jin       <sungju@apache.org>
>             * Dave Johnson     <snoopdave@apache.org>
>             * Alex Karasulu    <akarasulu@apache.org>
>             * Salih Kardan     <skardan@apache.org>
>             * Jim Jagielski    <jim@apache.org>
>             * Shaozhuang Liu   <stliu@apache.org>
>             * Nate McCall      <zznate@apache.org>
>             * John Mcgibbney   <lewismc@apache.org>
>             * Alex Muramoto    <amuramoto@apache.org>
>             * Todd Nine        <toddnine@apache.org>
>             * Luciano Resende  <lresende@apache.org>
>             * Yiğit Şaplı      <yigits@apache.org>
>             * Rod Simpson      <rockerston@apache.org>
>             * Jeff West        <jeffreyawest@apache.org>
>
>         NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Todd Nine
>         be appointed to the office of Vice President, Usergrid, to serve
>         in accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of
>         Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
>         resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until
>         a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Usergrid Project be and hereby
>         is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>         Incubator Usegrid podling; and be it further
>
>         RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Apache
>         Incubator Usergrid podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>         PMC are hereafter discharged.
>


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message