incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Henry Saputra <henry.sapu...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Ignite from the Incubator
Date Thu, 30 Jul 2015 20:32:54 GMT
+1 (binding)

Good luck guys!

On Tue, Jul 28, 2015 at 1:03 PM, Konstantin Boudnik <cos@apache.org> wrote:
> Following discussions [1],[2] about its current status, the Ignite community
> has voted [3] to graduate from the Incubator. The vote passed [4] with 14
> (non-binding) +1s:
>
>    1.  Yakov Zhdanov (PPMC)
>    2.  Gianfranco Murador (PPMC)
>    3.  Ira Vasilinets (PPMC)
>    4.  Nikolai Tichinov (PPMC)
>    5.  Semyon Boikov (PPMC)
>    6.  Sergi Vladykin (PPMC)
>    7.  Alexey Goncharuk (PPMC)
>    8.  Ognen Duzlevski (PPMC)
>    9.  Valentin Kulichenko (PPMC)
>    10. Nikita Ivanov (PPMC)
>    11. Dmitriy Setrakyan (PPMC)
>    12. Andrey Novikov (Committer)
>    13. Alexey Kuznetsov (Committer)
>    14. Milap Wadwa
>
> The Ignite community has:
> * completed all required paperwork:
>     https://incubator.apache.org/projects/ignite.html
> * completed multiple releases (1.0, 1.1, 1.2, 1.3)
> * completed the name check procedure:
>     https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/PODLINGNAMESEARCH-58
> * opened and worked on 1,150+ JIRAs:
>     https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/IssueNavigator.jspa?reset=true&mode=hide&jqlQuery=project+%3D+IGNITE
> * voted in multiple new committers/PPMC members
>
> Therefore, I'm calling a VOTE to graduate Ignite with the following Board
> resolution. The VOTE will run 72 hours, ending Friday July 31st 2 PM PST.
>
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Ignite from the Incubator.
> [ ] +0 Don't care.
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Ignite from the Incubator because ...
>
> Regards,
>     Cos
>
> [1] http://markmail.org/message/5fvca3vr6tkk5q4h
> [2] http://markmail.org/message/uotzsecmwbiuhgjy
> [3] http://markmail.org/message/fzslacsyxlvm3mwm
> [4] http://markmail.org/message/i2mxhgfchlwi34ko
>
> ---- Apache Ignite graduation resolution draft
>
>     WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests of
>     the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to establish a
>     Project Management Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>     open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the public, related
>     to delivering an In-Memory Data Fabric - a high-performance, integrated
>     and distributed in-memory platform for computing and transacting on
>     large-scale data sets in real-time
>
>     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee (PMC),
>     to be known as the "Apache Ignite Project", be and hereby is established
>     pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the Apache Ignite Project be and hereby is responsible for
>     the creation and maintenance of software related to the automated and
>     managed flow of information between systems and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Ignite" be and hereby
>     is created, the person holding such office to serve at the direction of
>     the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache Ignite Project, and to
>     have primary responsibility for management of the projects within the
>     scope of responsibility of the Apache Ignite Project; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
>     appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache Ignite Project:
>
>     Semyon Boikov (sboikov@apache.org)
>     Konstantin Boudnik (cos@apache.org)
>     Branko ─îibej (brane@apache.org)
>     Ognen Duzlevski (maketo@apache.org)
>     Sergey Evdokimov (sevdokimov@apache.org)
>     Alexey Goncharuk (agoncharuk@apache.org)
>     Nikita Ivanov (nivanov30@apache.org)
>     Sergey Khisamov (skh@apache.org)
>     Valentin Kulichenko (vkulichenko@apache.org)
>     Alexey Kuznetsov (akuznetsov@apache.org)
>     Gianfranco Murador (murador@apache.org)
>     Andrey Novikov (anovikov@apache.org)
>     Vladimir Ozerov (vozerov@apache.org)
>     Dmitriy Setrakyan (dsetrakyan@apache.org)
>     Roman Shaposhnik (rvs@apache.org)
>     Ilya Sterin (isterin@apache.org)
>     Nikolai Tikhonov (ntikhonov@apache.org)
>     Irina Vasilinets (ivasilinets@apache.org)
>     Anton Vinogradov (av@apache.org)
>     Sergey Vladykin (svladykin@apache.org)
>     Evans Ye (evansye@apache.org)
>     Yakov Zhdanov (yzhdanov@apache.org)
>
>     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Dmitriy Setrakyan be
>     appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Ignite, to serve in
>     accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and
>     the Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal
>     or disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that the Apache Ignite Project be and hereby is tasked with the
>     migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator Ignite podling; and
>     be it further
>
>     RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
>     Ignite podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator Project are hereafter
>     discharged.
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message