incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "John D. Ament" <johndam...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Parquet from the Incubator
Date Mon, 13 Apr 2015 17:08:08 GMT
+1
On Apr 13, 2015 11:46 AM, "Jake Farrell" <jfarrell@apache.org> wrote:

> This thread is to start a vote on the graduation resolution Apache Parquet
> has approved on the dev list with 14 positive votes (11 PPMC (4 from IPMC
> members), 3 community)
>
> Status page: http://incubator.apache.org/projects/parquet.html
> Graduation discussion: http://s.apache.org/8qU
> Graduation resolution: http://s.apache.org/w7
>
> Apache Parquet has been apart of the Incubator since May 2014 and in that
> time has
>
> * Had successful IPMC approved releases
> * Expanded the PPMC with new members
> * Worked and submitted fixes in other Apache projects to improve Parquet
> support
> * A successful community vote to graduate with 14 positive votes
>
> I would like to get the voting started with my own +1
>
> Please vote
>
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Parquet as a TLP
> [ ] +0
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Parquet as a TLP becauseā€¦
>
> Voting will end in 72 hours, i.e. 12:00 UTC on 2015-04-16
> http://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/to?iso=20150416T12
>
> -Jake
>
>
>
> =========== Board Resolution ==========
>
> Establish the Apache Parquet Project
>
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> public, related to a columnar storage format for Hadoop.
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Parquet Project",
> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> Foundation; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Parquet Project be and hereby is
> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> related to a columnar storage format for Hadoop; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Parquet" be
> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> of the Apache Parquet Project, and to have primary responsibility
> for management of the projects within the scope of
> responsibility of the Apache Parquet Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> Apache Parquet Project:
>
>    * Chris Aniszczyk <caniszczyk@apache.org>
>    * Ryan Blue <blue@apache.org>
>    * Jonathan Coveney <jcoveney@apache.org>
>    * Tianshuo Deng <tianshuo@apache.org>
>    * Jake Farrell <jfarrell@apache.org>
>    * Marcel Kornacker <marcel@apache.org>
>    * Mickael Lacour <mlacour@apache.org>
>    * Julien Le Dem <julien@apache.org>
>    * Alex Levenson <alexlevenson@apache.org>
>    * Nong Li <nong@apache.org>
>    * Todd Lipcon <todd@apache.org>
>    * Chris Mattmann <mattmann@apache.org>
>    * Aniket Mokashi <aniket486@apache.org>
>    * Lukas Nalezenec <lukas@apache.org>
>    * Brock Noland <brock@apache.org>
>    * Wesley Graham Peck <wesleypeck@apache.org>
>    * Remy Pecqueur <rpecqueur@apache.org>
>    * Dmitriy Ryaboy <dvryaboy@apache.org>
>    * Roman Shaposhnik <rvs@apache.org>
>    * Daniel Weeks <dweeks@apache.org>
>    * Tom White <tomwhite@apache.org>
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Julien Le Dem
> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Parquet, to
> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Parquet PMC be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> Apache Parquet Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Parquet Project be and hereby
> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> Incubator Parquet podling; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Incubator Parquet podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> Project are hereafter discharged.
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message