incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Timothy Chen <tnac...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Parquet from the Incubator
Date Mon, 13 Apr 2015 16:51:47 GMT
+1 as well

Tim

On Mon, Apr 13, 2015 at 9:44 AM, Henry Saputra <henry.saputra@gmail.com> wrote:
> +1
>
> Awesome job guys
>
> On Monday, April 13, 2015, Jake Farrell <jfarrell@apache.org> wrote:
>
>> This thread is to start a vote on the graduation resolution Apache Parquet
>> has approved on the dev list with 14 positive votes (11 PPMC (4 from IPMC
>> members), 3 community)
>>
>> Status page: http://incubator.apache.org/projects/parquet.html
>> Graduation discussion: http://s.apache.org/8qU
>> Graduation resolution: http://s.apache.org/w7
>>
>> Apache Parquet has been apart of the Incubator since May 2014 and in that
>> time has
>>
>> * Had successful IPMC approved releases
>> * Expanded the PPMC with new members
>> * Worked and submitted fixes in other Apache projects to improve Parquet
>> support
>> * A successful community vote to graduate with 14 positive votes
>>
>> I would like to get the voting started with my own +1
>>
>> Please vote
>>
>> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Parquet as a TLP
>> [ ] +0
>> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Parquet as a TLP becauseā€¦
>>
>> Voting will end in 72 hours, i.e. 12:00 UTC on 2015-04-16
>> http://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/to?iso=20150416T12
>>
>> -Jake
>>
>>
>>
>> =========== Board Resolution ==========
>>
>> Establish the Apache Parquet Project
>>
>> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
>> public, related to a columnar storage format for Hadoop.
>>
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Parquet Project",
>> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>> Foundation; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Parquet Project be and hereby is
>> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>> related to a columnar storage format for Hadoop; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Parquet" be
>> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>> of the Apache Parquet Project, and to have primary responsibility
>> for management of the projects within the scope of
>> responsibility of the Apache Parquet Project; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>> Apache Parquet Project:
>>
>>    * Chris Aniszczyk <caniszczyk@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Ryan Blue <blue@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Jonathan Coveney <jcoveney@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Tianshuo Deng <tianshuo@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Jake Farrell <jfarrell@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Marcel Kornacker <marcel@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Mickael Lacour <mlacour@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Julien Le Dem <julien@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Alex Levenson <alexlevenson@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Nong Li <nong@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Todd Lipcon <todd@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Chris Mattmann <mattmann@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Aniket Mokashi <aniket486@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Lukas Nalezenec <lukas@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Brock Noland <brock@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Wesley Graham Peck <wesleypeck@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Remy Pecqueur <rpecqueur@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Dmitriy Ryaboy <dvryaboy@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Roman Shaposhnik <rvs@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Daniel Weeks <dweeks@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>    * Tom White <tomwhite@apache.org <javascript:;>>
>>
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Julien Le Dem
>> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Parquet, to
>> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Parquet PMC be and hereby is
>> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>> encourage open development and increased participation in the
>> Apache Parquet Project; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Parquet Project be and hereby
>> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>> Incubator Parquet podling; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>> Incubator Parquet podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>> Project are hereafter discharged.
>>

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message