incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Ate Douma <...@douma.nu>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Flink
Date Wed, 10 Dec 2014 20:57:13 GMT
+1 (binding)
Ate

On 2014-12-09 12:49, Kostas Tzoumas wrote:
> Hi everyone,
>
> The Flink community voted on its Dev list to graduate, The vote passed with
> 27 +1s (including 12 +1s from the PPMC) and 0 -1s.
>
> Here is the vote thread in the Dev list:
> http://apache-flink-incubator-mailing-list-archive.1008284.n3.nabble.com/VOTE-Graduate-Flink-from-the-Incubator-td2737.html
>
> and a preceding discussion thread:
> http://apache-flink-incubator-mailing-list-archive.1008284.n3.nabble.com/DISCUSS-Graduation-of-Flink-from-the-Incubator-td2660.html
>
> This is a new VOTE to decide if Apache Flink should graduate from the
> Incubator. Please VOTE on the resolution pasted below the ballot. I'll
> leave this VOTE open for at least 72 hours (until Friday, December 12, 1pm
> CE/4am PST)
>
> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Flink from the Incubator
> [ ] +0 Don't care
> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Flink from the Incubator because...
>
> --------
>
> Establish the Apache Flink Project
>
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> the public, related to fast and reliable large-scale data
> analysis with focus on programmability, optimizability,
> efficiency, and combination of batch and streaming data
> processing.
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Flink Project",
> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> Foundation; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Flink Project be and hereby is
> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> related to fast and reliable large-scale data analysis
> with focus on programmability, optimizability, efficiency,
> and combination of batch and streaming data processing;
> and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Flink" be
> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> of the Apache Flink Project, and to have primary responsibility
> for management of the projects within the scope of
> responsibility of the Apache Flink Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> Apache Flink Project:
>
> * Marton Balassi                <mbalassi@apache.org>
> * Ufuk Celebi                   <uce@apache.org>
> * Stephan Ewen                  <sewen@apache.org>
> * Gyula Fora                    <gyfora@apache.org>
> * Alan Gates                      <gates@apache.org>
> * Fabian Hueske                 <fhueske@apache.org>
> * Vasia Kalavri                 <vasia@apache.org>
> * Aljoscha Krettek              <aljoscha@apache.org>
> * Robert Metzger                <rmetzger@apache.org>
> * Till Rohrmann                 <trohrmann@apache.org>
> * Henry Saputra                <hsaputra@apache.org>
> * Sebastian Schelter            <ssc@apache.org>
> * Kostas Tzoumas                <ktzoumas@apache.org>
> * Timo Walther                  <twalthr@apache.org>
> * Daniel Warneke                <warneke@apache.org>
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Stephan Ewen
> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Flink, to
> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Flink PMC be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> Apache Flink Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Flink Project be and hereby
> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> Incubator Flink podling; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Incubator Flink podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> Project are hereafter discharged.
>


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message