incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Tomer Shiran <tshi...@apache.org>
Subject [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Drill from the Incubator
Date Wed, 22 Oct 2014 04:21:20 GMT
Hi Everyone,

We wrapped up the vote on the Apache Drill dev list in which the community
expressed its desire to graduate to a top-level project. That vote passed
with 23 +1s (http://bit.ly/1tcrHVS) and 0 -1s (including the project's
mentors, PMC members and committers, as well as IPMC members).

This is a new VOTE to decide if Apache Drill should graduate from the
Incubator. Please VOTE on the resolution pasted below the ballot. I'll
leave this VOTE open for at least 72 hours (October 24, 9:30pm PT).

Thanks!

[ ] +1 Graduate Apache Drill from the Incubator.
[ ] +0 Don't care.
[ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Drill from the Incubator because.. .

Cheers,
Tomer

---- snip

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests of the
Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to establish a
Project Management Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the public, related
to interactive analysis of large-scale datasets.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee (PMC),
to be known as the "Apache Drill Project", be and hereby is established
pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Drill Project be and hereby is responsible for
the creation and maintenance of software related to interactive analysis of
large-scale datasets; and be it further RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice
President, Apache Drill" be and hereby is created, the person holding such
office to serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of
the Apache Drill Project, and to have primary responsibility for management
of the projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache Drill
Project; and be it further RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately
below be and hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
Apache Drill Project:

* Jacques Nadeau <jacques at apache dot org>
* Tomer Shiran <tshiran at apache dot org>
* Ted Dunning <tdunning at apache dot org>
* Jason Frantz <jasondfrantz at gmail dot com>
* MC Srivas <mcsrivas at gmail dot com>
* Keys Botzum <kbotzum at maprtech dot com>
* Julian Hyde <julianhyde at gmail dot com>
* Tim Chen <tnachen at gmail dot com>
* Mehant Baid <baid.mehant at gmail dot com>
* Jinfeng Ni <jinfengni99 at gmail dot com>
* Venki Korukanti <venki.korukanti at gmail dot com>
* Jason Altekruse <altekrusejason at gmail dot com>
* Aditya Kishore <adityakishore at gmail dot com>
* Parth Chandra <pchandra at maprtech dot com>
* Aman Sinha <asinha at maprtech dot com>
* Steven Phillips <sphillips at maprtech dot com>


NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Jacques Nadeau be appointed to
the office of Vice President, Apache Drill, to serve in accordance with and
subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the
Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Drill Project be and hereby is tasked with the
migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator Drill podling; and be
it further

RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
Drill podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator Project are hereafter
discharged.

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message