incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Mattmann, Chris A (3980)" <chris.a.mattm...@jpl.nasa.gov>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Tez from Apache Incubator to TLP
Date Tue, 01 Jul 2014 06:16:34 GMT
+1..great job guys and good luck!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Chris Mattmann, Ph.D.
Chief Architect
Instrument Software and Science Data Systems Section (398)
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Pasadena, CA 91109 USA
Office: 168-519, Mailstop: 168-527
Email: chris.a.mattmann@nasa.gov
WWW:  http://sunset.usc.edu/~mattmann/
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Adjunct Associate Professor, Computer Science Department
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++






-----Original Message-----
From: Hitesh Shah <hitesh@apache.org>
Reply-To: "general@incubator.apache.org" <general@incubator.apache.org>
Date: Monday, June 30, 2014 9:16 PM
To: "general@incubator.apache.org" <general@incubator.apache.org>
Cc: "dev@tez.incubator.apache.org" <dev@tez.incubator.apache.org>
Subject: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Tez from Apache Incubator to TLP

>Hello folks
>
>Tez entered incubation in February, 2013. Since then, we have made
>progress towards graduation[1]. The Tez community recently voted
>positively towards graduation[2] with 27 +1s.
>Of the 27, there were 5 IPMC votes from our mentors:
>	- Alan Gates
>        - Arun C. Murthy
>        - Chris Mattman
>        - Chris Douglas
>        - Jakob Homan
>
>Now, I would like to ask the IPMC to vote for the graduation of Apache
>Tez.
>
>Please VOTE to indicate if Apache Tez is ready to graduate as a Top Level
>Project. The board resolution is included below.
>
>[ ] +1 Graduate Apache Tez as a TLP
>[ ] +0 Don't care.
>[ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Tez as a TLP becauseŠ
>
>The vote will remain open for 72 hours.
>
>thanks
>‹ Hitesh Shah ( on behalf of Tez PPMC )
>
>[1] 
>http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-tez-dev/201406.mbox/%3C
>CFC4FEF8.16337A%25chris.a.mattmann@jpl.nasa.gov%3E
>[2] 
>http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-tez-dev/201406.mbox/%3C
>CAOapips7pjs_6HiNkWK0Uv0HNNrYDQcG639Dpf9vOJEuTo9UNw@mail.gmail.com%3E
>
>Board Resolution:
>--------------------------------------------------------------------------
>--------
>X. Establish the Apache Tez Project
>
>WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
>public, related to fast and flexible large-scale data analysis
>on clusters.
>
>NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Tez Project", be
>and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation;
>and be it further
>
>RESOLVED, that the Apache Tez Project be and hereby is
>responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>related to efficient cluster management, resource isolation
>and sharing across distributed applications; and be it further
>RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Tez" be
>and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
>at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
>Apache Tez Project, and to have primary responsibility for
>management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
>of the Apache Tez Project; and be it further
>RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>Apache Tez Project:
>
> * Alan Gates <gates@apache.org>
> * Arun C. Murthy <acmurthy@apache.org>
> * Ashutosh Chauhan <hashutosh@apache.org>
> * Bill Graham <billgraham@apache.org>
> * Bikas Saha <bikas@apache.org>
> * Chris Douglas <cdouglas@apache.org>
> * Chris Mattmann <mattmann@apache.org>
> * Daryn Sharp <daryn@apache.org>
> * Devaraj Das <ddas@apache.org>
> * Gopal Vijayaraghavan <gopalv@apache.org>
> * Gunther Hagleitner <gunther@apache.org>
> * Hitesh Shah <hitesh@apache.org>
> * Jitendra Pandey <jitendra@apache.org>
> * Jason Lowe <jlowe@apache.org>
> * Jakob Homan <jghoman@apache.org>
> * Julien Le Dem <julien@apache.org>
> * Kevin Wilfong <kevinwilfong@apache.org>
> * Mike Liddell <mliddell@apache.org>
> * Mohammad Kamrul Islam <kamrul@apache.org>
> * Namit Jain <namit@apache.org>
> * Nathan Roberts <nroberts@apache.org>
> * Owen O¹Malley <omalley@apache.org>
> * Rajesh Balamohan <rbalamohan@apache.org>
> * Robert Evans <bobby@apache.org>
> * Rohini Palaniswamy <rohini@apache.org>
> * Siddharth Seth <sseth@apache.org>
> * Tassapol Athiapinya <tassapola@apache.org>
> * Thomas Graves <tgraves@apache.org>
> * Tom White <tomwhite@apache.org>
> * Vikram Dixit <vikram@apache.org>
> * Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli <vinodkv@apache.org>
>
>NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Hitesh Shah be
>appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Tez, to
>serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or
>until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>RESOLVED, that the Apache Tez Project be and hereby is
>tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>Incubator Tez podling; and be it further
>
>RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>Incubator Tez podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>Project are hereafter discharged.
>--------------------------------------------------------------------------
>--------
>
>---------------------------------------------------------------------
>To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
>For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message