incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Sanjiva Weerawarana <sanj...@wso2.com>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Graduate Apache Stratos as a TLP
Date Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:07:21 GMT
+1 to graduate.

I'd like to echo Paul's sentiments .. thanks for the support and nudging!

Sanjiva.


On Tue, Apr 29, 2014 at 3:40 PM, Paul Fremantle <pzfreo@gmail.com> wrote:

> I'd like to add my thanks to the mentors. Very useful and effective and
> hard working on behalf of Stratos.
>
> I support this: +1.
>
> Paul
>
>
> On Tue, Apr 29, 2014 at 10:02 AM, Afkham Azeez <afkham@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> > +1 from me
> >
> > Azeez
> >
> >
> > On Mon, Apr 28, 2014 at 6:20 PM, Suresh Marru <smarru@apache.org> wrote:
> >
> > > Hi All,
> > >
> > > Since entering Incubation in June 2013, the stratos podling has evolved
> > > and is now ready to self-govern. The community has extensively debated
> > > graduation readiness [1] and overwhelmingly voted positively [2]. As
> far
> > as
> > > I can tell the project status is up to date [3]. The name search has
> > > concluded with approval [4] and trademark/website/branding  have been
> > > discussed at various times and the donor (WSO2) has willingly
> co-operated
> > > and all queries were satisfactorily resolved (please refer to dev and
> > > private list discussions).
> > >
> > > This thread is to start a IPMC discussion on Stratos TLP readiness and
> > > identity and address any remaining issues (if exist). Below is the
> draft
> > > resolution.
> > >
> > > I want to take a tangent and convey my personal appreciation for
> hands-on
> > > and diligent mentoring from Noah, Chip and Ant (especially Noah). I
> have
> > > learnt some more in the process and I recommend first time mentors to
> > surf
> > > startos lists for precedence.
> > >
> > > Cheers,
> > > Suresh
> > > (Stratos Mentor)
> > >
> > > [1] - http://markmail.org/thread/6tm4bh6rezcxxy45
> > > [2] - http://markmail.org/message/gqxp7t4ylatfahgz
> > > [3] - http://incubator.apache.org/projects/stratos.html
> > > [4] - https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/PODLINGNAMESEARCH-45
> > >
> > >
> > > =========== Board Resolution ==========
> > >
> > > Establish the Apache Stratos Project
> > >
> > >       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > >       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> > >       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> > >       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> > >       open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> > >       the public, related to providing an implementation of a
> > >       Platform-as-a-Service Framework.
> > >
> > >
> > >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > >       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Stratos Project",
> > >       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> > >       Foundation; and be it further
> > >
> > >       RESOLVED, that the Apache Stratos Project be and hereby is
> > >       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> > >       related to providing an implementation of a Platform-as-a-Service
> > >       Framework; and be it further
> > >
> > >
> > >       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Stratos" be
> > >       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> > >       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> > >       of the Apache Stratos Project, and to have primary responsibility
> > >       for management of the projects within the scope of
> > >       responsibility of the Apache Stratos Project; and be it further
> > >
> > >       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > >       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > >       Apache Stratos Project:
> > >
> > >        Mohammad Nour (mnour@apache.org)
> > >        Ant Elder (antelder@apache.org)
> > >        Paul Fremantle (pzf@apache.org   )
> > >        Jonathan Marsh (jonathanmarsh@apache.org)
> > >        Afkham Azeez (azeez@apache.org)
> > >        Peter Linnell (plinnell@apache.org)
> > >        Lakmal Warusawithana (lakmal@apache.org)
> > >        Damitha Kumarage (damitha@apache.org)
> > >        Samisa Abeysinghe (samisa@apache.org)
> > >         Nirmal Fernando (nirmal070125@apache.org)
> > >         Sajith Kariyawasam (sajith@apache.org)
> > >        Lahiru Sandaruwan (lahirus@apache.org)
> > >        Isuru Haththotuwa (isuruh@apache.org)
> > >         Madhura Mendis (madhura@apache.org)
> > >         Mariangela Hills (mariangela@apache.org)
> > >         Marlon Pierce (mpierce@apache.org)
> > >         Suresh Marru (smarru@apache.org)
> > >         Chip Childers (chipchilders@apache.org)
> > >         Joe Brockmeier (jzb@apache.org)
> > >         Noah Slater (nslater@apache.org)
> > >         Nandana Mihindukulasooriya (nandana@apache.org)
> > >         Isuru Perera (isuru@apache.org)
> > >         Reka Thirunavakurussu (reka@apache.org)
> > >         Deepal Jayasinghe (deepal@apache.org)
> > >         Debo Dutta (dedutta@apache.org)
> > >         Udara Liyanage (udara@apache.org)
> > >         Manula Chathurika Thantriwatte (manula@apache.org)
> > >         Imesh Gunaratne (imesh@apache.org)
> > >         Pradeep Fernando (pradeepfn@apache.org)
> > >         Chris Snow (csnow@apache.org)
> > >         Melan Nimesh (melan@apache.org)
> > >         Jason Daly (jasondalycan@apache.org)
> > >         Chanaka Jayasena (chanaka@apache.org    )
> > >         Jeffrey Nguyen (jeffrngu@apache.org)
> > >         Anh Tu Nguyen (tuna@apache.org)
> > >
> > >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Lakmal Warusawithana
> > >       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Stratos, to
> > >       serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > >       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > >       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> > >       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> > >
> > >       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Stratos PMC be and hereby is
> > >       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > >       encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > >       Apache Stratos Project; and be it further
> > >
> > >       RESOLVED, that the Apache Stratos Project be and hereby
> > >       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > >       Incubator Stratos podling; and be it further
> > >
> > >       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> > >       Incubator Stratos podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> > >       Project are hereafter discharged.
> > > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> > > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> > >
> > >
> >
> >
> > --
> > *Afkham Azeez*
> > Director of Architecture; WSO2, Inc.; http://wso2.com,
> > *Member; Apache Software Foundation;
> > **http://www.apache.org/*<http://www.apache.org/>
> >
> > *email: **azeez@wso2.com* <azeez@wso2.com>
> > * cell: +94 77 3320919 blog: **http://blog.afkham.org*<
> > http://blog.afkham.org>
> > *twitter: **http://twitter.com/afkham_azeez*<
> > http://twitter.com/afkham_azeez>
> > * linked-in: **http://lk.linkedin.com/in/afkhamazeez
> > <http://lk.linkedin.com/in/afkhamazeez>*
> >
> > *Lean . Enterprise . Middleware*
> >
>
>
>
> --
> Paul Fremantle
> Co-Founder and CTO, WSO2
> Member of the Apache Software Foundation
> OASIS WS-RX TC Co-chair
>
> blog: http://pzf.fremantle.org
> twitter: @pzfreo
>



-- 
Sanjiva Weerawarana, Ph.D.
Founder, Chairman & CEO; WSO2, Inc.;  http://wso2.com/
email: sanjiva@wso2.com; office: (+1 650 745 4499 | +94  11 214 5345)
x5700; cell: +94 77 787 6880 | +1 408 466 5099; voip: +1 650 265 8311
blog: http://sanjiva.weerawarana.org/; twitter: @sanjiva
Lean . Enterprise . Middleware

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message