incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From sebb <seb...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Spark from the Incubator
Date Wed, 05 Feb 2014 10:36:17 GMT
On 4 February 2014 20:26, Matei Zaharia <matei.zaharia@gmail.com> wrote:
> Hi Craig,
>
> Thanks for the list, I'm following up with these folks to get them accounts. I think
some people filed an ICLA but never received an account and were thus never added to the repo.
A couple of questions:
>
> - What do you mean by "does not appear to be a committer" -- that they weren't added
to the repo? All of these individuals have contributed code, but it was merged by someone
else.
>
> - Andrew Xia is listed as having an ICLA on file here: http://people.apache.org/committer-index.html

All ICLAs are recorded.

The ones currently without availids (ASF login name) are listed here:

https://people.apache.org/committer-index.html#unlistedclas

> Matei
>
>
>
> On Feb 4, 2014, at 8:12 AM, Craig L Russell <craig.russell@oracle.com> wrote:
>
>> -1 for this resolution as written.
>>
>> Some of the proposed PMC members have filed ICLAs but are not committers; some have
not even filed ICLAs; some appear to have been part of the original proposal but have not
contributed to the project during incubation.
>>
>> Regards,
>>
>> Craig
>>
>> On Jan 31, 2014, at 6:04 PM, Matei Zaharia wrote:
>>
>>> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>>> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>>> Apache Spark Project:
>>>
>>> * Mosharaf Chowdhury <mosharaf@apache.org>
>>> * Jason Dai <jasondai@apache.org>
>>> * Tathagata Das <tdas@eecs.berkeley.edu>
>>
>> This person does not appear to be a committer.
>>
>>> * Ankur Dave <ankurdave@gmail.com>
>>
>> This person does not appear to be a committer.
>>
>>> * Aaron Davidson <aarondavidson@berkeley.edu>
>>
>> This person does not appear to be a committer.
>>
>>> * Thomas Dudziak <tomdz@apache.org>
>>> * Robert Evans <bobby@apache.org>
>>> * Thomas Graves <tgraves@apache.org>
>>> * Andy Konwinski <andrew@apache.org>
>>> * Stephen Haberman <stephenh@apache.org>
>>> * Mark Hamstra <markhamstra@apache.org>
>>> * Shane Huang <shane_huang@apache.org>
>>> * Ryan LeCompte <ryanlecompte@apache.org>
>>> * Haoyuan Li <haoyuan@apache.org>
>>> * Sean McNamara <mcnamara@apache.org>
>>> * Mridul Muralidharam <mridulm@yahoo-inc.com>
>>
>> This person does not appear to be a committer.
>>
>>> * Kay Ousterhout <keo@eecs.berkeley.edu>
>>
>> There is no ICLA on file for this person.
>>
>>> * Nick Pentreath <mlnick@apache.org>
>>> * Imran Rashid <imran@quantifind.com>
>>
>> This person does not appear to be a committer.
>>
>>> * Charles Reiss <woggle@apache.org>
>>> * Josh Rosen <joshrosen@apache.org>
>>> * Prashant Sharma <prashant@apache.org>
>>> * Ram Sriharsha <harshars@yahoo-inc.com>
>>
>> There is no ICLA on file for this person.
>>
>>> * Shivaram Venkataraman <shivaram@apache.org>
>>> * Patrick Wendell <pwendell@apache.org>
>>> * Andrew Xia <xiajunluan@gmail.com>
>>
>> There is no ICLA on file for this person.
>>
>>> * Reynold Xin <rxin@apache.org>
>>> * Matei Zaharia <matei@apache.org>
>>
>> Craig L Russell
>> Architect, Oracle
>> http://db.apache.org/jdo
>> 408 276-5638 mailto:Craig.Russell@oracle.com
>> P.S. A good JDO? O, Gasp!
>>
>>
>> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
>> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
>> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>>
>
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message