incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Alex Karasulu <akaras...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Spark from the Incubator
Date Tue, 11 Feb 2014 11:52:39 GMT
+1 (binding)


On Tue, Feb 11, 2014 at 6:50 AM, Mosharaf Chowdhury <mosharafkabir@gmail.com
> wrote:

> +1
>
> --
> Mosharaf Chowdhury
> http://www.mosharaf.com/
>
>
> On Mon, Feb 10, 2014 at 8:45 PM, Matei Zaharia <matei.zaharia@gmail.com
> >wrote:
>
> > +1
> >
> > On Feb 10, 2014, at 8:27 PM, Chris Mattmann <mattmann@apache.org> wrote:
> >
> > > Hi Everyone,
> > >
> > > This is a new VOTE to decide if Apache Spark should graduate
> > > from the Incubator. Please VOTE on the resolution pasted below
> > > the ballot. I'll leave this VOTE open for at least 72 hours.
> > >
> > > Thanks!
> > >
> > > [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Spark from the Incubator.
> > > [ ] +0 Don't care.
> > > [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Spark from the Incubator because..
> > >
> > > Here is my +1 binding for graduation.
> > >
> > > Cheers,
> > > Chris
> > >
> > > ---- snip
> > >
> > > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > > interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> > > Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> > > Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> > > open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> > > public, related to fast and flexible large-scale data analysis
> > > on clusters.
> > >
> > > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > > Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Spark Project", be
> > > and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation;
> > > and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the Apache Spark Project be and hereby is
> > > responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> > > related to fast and flexible large-scale data analysis
> > > on clusters; and be it further RESOLVED, that the office
> > > of "Vice President, Apache Spark" be and hereby is created,
> > > the person holding such office to serve at the direction of
> > > the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache Spark
> > > Project, and to have primary responsibility for management
> > > of the projects within the scope of responsibility
> > > of the Apache Spark Project; and be it further
> > > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > > hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > > Apache Spark Project:
> > >
> > > * Mosharaf Chowdhury <mosharaf@apache.org>
> > > * Jason Dai <jasondai@apache.org>
> > > * Tathagata Das <tdas@apache.org>
> > > * Ankur Dave <ankurdave@apache.org>
> > > * Aaron Davidson <adav@apache.org>
> > > * Thomas Dudziak <tomdz@apache.org>
> > > * Robert Evans <bobby@apache.org>
> > > * Thomas Graves <tgraves@apache.org>
> > > * Andy Konwinski <andrew@apache.org>
> > > * Stephen Haberman <stephenh@apache.org>
> > > * Mark Hamstra <markhamstra@apache.org>
> > > * Shane Huang <shane_huang@apache.org>
> > > * Ryan LeCompte <ryanlecompte@apache.org>
> > > * Haoyuan Li <haoyuan@apache.org>
> > > * Sean McNamara <mcnamara@apache.org>
> > > * Mridul Muralidharam <mridulm80@apache.org>
> > > * Kay Ousterhout <kayousterhout@apache.org>
> > > * Nick Pentreath <mlnick@apache.org>
> > > * Imran Rashid <irashid@apache.org>
> > > * Charles Reiss <woggle@apache.org>
> > > * Josh Rosen <joshrosen@apache.org>
> > > * Prashant Sharma <prashant@apache.org>
> > > * Ram Sriharsha <harsha@apache.org>
> > > * Shivaram Venkataraman <shivaram@apache.org>
> > > * Patrick Wendell <pwendell@apache.org>
> > > * Andrew Xia <xiajunluan@apache.org>
> > > * Reynold Xin <rxin@apache.org>
> > > * Matei Zaharia <matei@apache.org>
> > >
> > > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Matei Zaharia be
> > > appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Spark, to
> > > serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > > Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > > death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or
> > > until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the Apache Spark Project be and hereby is
> > > tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > > Incubator Spark podling; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> > > Incubator Spark podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> > > Project are hereafter discharged.
> > >
> > > ----
> > >
> > >
> > >
> >
> >
>



-- 
Best Regards,
-- Alex

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message