incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Sebastian Schelter <...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Spark from the Incubator
Date Sat, 01 Feb 2014 13:03:07 GMT
+1 (already voted on the community thread)

On 02/01/2014 02:00 PM, Ted Dunning wrote:
> +1
>
>
>
>
> On Fri, Jan 31, 2014 at 6:04 PM, Matei Zaharia <matei.zaharia@gmail.com>wrote:
>
>> Hi folks,
>>
>> The Apache Spark community has VOTEd to graduate from the Apache incubator
>> (vote thread: http://s.apache.org/kq, discussion thread:
>> http://s.apache.org/aEQ).
>>
>> I’m now calling an official IPMC VOTE to make this happen as well. Here’s
>> the community tally:
>>
>> +1
>> Matei Zaharia
>> Reynold Xin
>> Tathagata Das
>> Sean McNamara
>> Patrick Wendell
>> Mark Hamstra
>> Chris Mattmann *
>> Tom Graves
>> Henry Saputra *
>> Andy Konwinski
>> Josh Rosen
>> Mosharaf Chowdhury
>> Mridul Muralidharan
>> Nick Pentreath
>> Andrew Xia
>> Haoyuan Li
>> Sandy Ryza
>> Sebastian Schelter *
>> Kostas Sakellis
>> Christopher Nguyen
>> Aaron Davidson
>> Shivaram Venkataraman
>> Kay Ousterhout
>> Evan Sparks
>> Xuefeng Wu
>> Konstantin Boudnik
>> Rahul Chugh
>> Prashant Sharma
>> Stephen Haberman
>> Prabeesh K.
>> Saisai Shao
>> Junfeng Feng
>> Jason Dai
>> Stevo Slavic
>> Heiko Braun
>> Xia Zhu
>> Manoj Awasthi
>>
>> +0
>> (none)
>>
>> -1
>> (none)
>>
>> * indicates IPMC member
>>
>> We’ve made three releases in the incubator, added new committers and IPMC
>> members, checked off the various requirements to migrate the development
>> process to the ASF, and more generally worked to build this community in
>> the Apache way.
>>
>> Please VOTE to graduate Apache Spark from the incubator. I’ll leave the
>> VOTE open for 96 hours, until February 4th, 2014. The graduation resolution
>> is pasted below.
>>
>> Thanks!
>>
>> Matei and the Apache Spark community
>>
>> ---- snip
>>
>> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
>> public, related to fast and flexible large-scale data analysis
>> on clusters.
>>
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Spark Project", be
>> and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation;
>> and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Spark Project be and hereby is
>> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>> related to efficient cluster management, resource isolation
>> and sharing across distributed applications; and be it further
>> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Spark" be
>> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
>> at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
>> Apache Spark Project, and to have primary responsibility for
>> management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
>> of the Apache Spark Project; and be it further
>> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>> Apache Spark Project:
>>
>> * Mosharaf Chowdhury <mosharaf@apache.org>
>> * Jason Dai <jasondai@apache.org>
>> * Tathagata Das <tdas@eecs.berkeley.edu>
>> * Ankur Dave <ankurdave@gmail.com>
>> * Aaron Davidson <aarondavidson@berkeley.edu>
>> * Thomas Dudziak <tomdz@apache.org>
>> * Robert Evans <bobby@apache.org>
>> * Thomas Graves <tgraves@apache.org>
>> * Andy Konwinski <andrew@apache.org>
>> * Stephen Haberman <stephenh@apache.org>
>> * Mark Hamstra <markhamstra@apache.org>
>> * Shane Huang <shane_huang@apache.org>
>> * Ryan LeCompte <ryanlecompte@apache.org>
>> * Haoyuan Li <haoyuan@apache.org>
>> * Sean McNamara <mcnamara@apache.org>
>> * Mridul Muralidharam <mridulm@yahoo-inc.com>
>> * Kay Ousterhout <keo@eecs.berkeley.edu>
>> * Nick Pentreath <mlnick@apache.org>
>> * Imran Rashid <imran@quantifind.com>
>> * Charles Reiss <woggle@apache.org>
>> * Josh Rosen <joshrosen@apache.org>
>> * Prashant Sharma <prashant@apache.org>
>> * Ram Sriharsha <harshars@yahoo-inc.com>
>> * Shivaram Venkataraman <shivaram@apache.org>
>> * Patrick Wendell <pwendell@apache.org>
>> * Andrew Xia <xiajunluan@gmail.com>
>> * Reynold Xin <rxin@apache.org>
>> * Matei Zaharia <matei@apache.org>
>>
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Matei Zaharia be
>> appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Spark, to
>> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or
>> until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache Spark Project be and hereby is
>> tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>> Incubator Spark podling; and be it further
>>
>> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>> Incubator Spark podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>> Project are hereafter discharged.
>>
>> ----
>>
>>
>> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
>> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
>> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>>
>>
>


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message