incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Owen O'Malley" <omal...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Ambari from Apache Incubator
Date Tue, 19 Nov 2013 00:14:33 GMT
+1 for graduation (binding)


On Sun, Nov 17, 2013 at 9:52 AM, Arun C. Murthy <acm@hortonworks.com> wrote:

> >
> > [  ] +1 Graduate Ambari from Incubator
>
> +1 for graduation (binding)
>
> thanks,
> Arun
>
>
> > On Nov 15, 2013, at 9:12 AM, Yusaku Sako <yusaku@hortonworks.com> wrote:
> >
> > This is a call for vote to graduate Ambari from Apache Incubator.
> >
> > The Apache Ambari project has been incubating since August 2011.
> > We have made significant progress with the project during the two years
> > of Incubation, adding 27 committers for a total of 36 committers [1], and
> > producing 8 releases following ASF policies and guidelines.
> > The Apache Ambari community has voted to graduate Ambari as a TLP [2].
> > The community vote results can be found at [3].
> > The discussion thread for the board resolution can be found at [4].
> >
> > Please cast your votes:
> >
> > [  ] +1 Graduate Ambari from Incubator
> > [  ] +0 Indifferent to graduation status of Ambari
> > [  ] -1 Reject graduation of Ambari from Incubator
> >
> > This vote will remain open for at least 72 hours from now.
> > Please find the proposed board resolution below.
> >
> > [1] http://people.apache.org/committers-by-project.html#ambari
> > [2] http://markmail.org/thread/cp5ajf2uvfl3oj66
> > [3] http://markmail.org/message/l6zss4rgfcs3gvpm
> > [4] http://markmail.org/thread/36dplr3pwzmazwmg
> >
> > Regards,
> > Yusaku Sako
> >
> > ###
> >
> > X. Establish the Apache Ambari Project
> >
> >      WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> >      interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> >      Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> >      Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> >      open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> >      the public, related to Hadoop cluster management.
> >
> >      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> >      Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Ambari Project",
> >      be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> >      Foundation; and be it further
> >
> >      RESOLVED, that the Apache Ambari Project be and hereby is
> >      responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> >      related to Hadoop cluster management;
> >      and be it further
> >
> >      RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Ambari" be
> >      and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> >      serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> >      of the Apache Ambari Project, and to have primary responsibility
> >      for management of the projects within the scope of
> >      responsibility of the Apache Ambari Project; and be it further
> >
> >      RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> >      hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> >      Apache Ambari Project:
> >
> >        * Babiichuk Andriy (ababiichuk)
> >        * Arun Murthy (acmurthy)
> >        * Aleksandr Kovalenko (akovalenko)
> >        * Antonenko Aleksandr Igorevich (alexantonenko)
> >        * Andrii Tkach (atkach)
> >        * Bernd Fondermann (berndf)
> >        * Billie Rinaldi (billie)
> >        * Christopher Douglas (cdouglas)
> >        * Chad Roberts (croberts)
> >        * Devaraj Das (ddas)
> >        * Dmitry Lysnichenko (dmitriusan)
> >        * Dmytro Sen (dsen)
> >        * Eric Yang (eyang)
> >        * Hitesh Shah (hitesh)
> >        * Jagane Sundar (jagane)
> >        * Jaimin Jetly (jaimin)
> >        * Jitendra Pandey (jitendra)
> >        * John Speidel (jspeidel)
> >        * Kan Zhang (kzhang)
> >        * Mahadev Konar (mahadev)
> >        * Papirkovskyy Myroslav (mpapirkovskyy)
> >        * Nate Cole (ncole)
> >        * Oleksandr Diachenko (odiachenko)
> >        * Owen O’Malley (omalley)
> >        * Oleg Nechiporenko (onechiporenko)
> >        * Ramya Sunil (ramya)
> >        * Varun Kapoor (reznor)
> >        * Sumit Mohanty (smohanty)
> >        * Srimanth Gunturi (srimanth)
> >        * Siddharth Wagle (swagle)
> >        * Thomas Beerbower (tbeerbower)
> >        * Suhas (vgogate)
> >        * Vikram Dixit K (vikram)
> >        * Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli (vinodkv)
> >        * Xi Wang (xiwang)
> >        * Yusaku Sako (yusaku)
> >
> >
> >      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Yusaku Sako
> >      be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Ambari, to
> >      serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> >      Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> >      death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> >      or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> >      RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Ambari PMC be and hereby is
> >      tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> >      encourage open development and increased participation in the
> >      Apache Ambari Project; and be it further
> >
> >      RESOLVED, that the Apache Ambari Project be and hereby
> >      is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> >      Incubator Ambari podling; and be it further
> >
> >      RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> >      Incubator Ambari podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> >      Project are hereafter discharged.
> >
> > --
> > CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE
> > NOTICE: This message is intended for the use of the individual or entity
> to
> > which it is addressed and may contain information that is confidential,
> > privileged and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader
> > of this message is not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified
> that
> > any printing, copying, dissemination, distribution, disclosure or
> > forwarding of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have
> > received this communication in error, please contact the sender
> immediately
> > and delete it from your system. Thank You.
> >
> > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> >
>
> --
> CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE
> NOTICE: This message is intended for the use of the individual or entity to
> which it is addressed and may contain information that is confidential,
> privileged and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader
> of this message is not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that
> any printing, copying, dissemination, distribution, disclosure or
> forwarding of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have
> received this communication in error, please contact the sender immediately
> and delete it from your system. Thank You.
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message