incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jean-Baptiste Onofré ...@nanthrax.net>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Apache Chukwa graduation
Date Sat, 21 Sep 2013 08:29:43 GMT
+1 (binding)

Regards
JB

On 09/20/2013 07:52 PM, Eric Yang wrote:
> The Apache Chukwa project entered incubator in July of 2010. Since then
> it has grown the community in users, committers and PPMC members,
> made significant improvements to the project codebase and completed
> many releases following ASF policies and guidelines.
>
> The Apache Chukwa community has voted to proceed with graduation [1]
> and the result can be found at [2]. Discussion about the proposed
> resolution
> is also available at [3].
>
> Please cast your votes:
>
> [  ] +1 Graduate Chukwa podling from Incubator
> [  ] +0 Indifferent to graduation status of Chukwa
> [  ] -1 Reject graduation of Chukwa podling from Incubator because ...
>
> Please find the proposed board resolution below.
>
> [1] http://s.apache.org/chukwa-graduation-vote
> [2] http://s.apache.org/chukwa-graduation-result
> [3] http://s.apache.org/chukwa-graduation-Resolution
>
>
> Resolution:
>
> X.Establish the Apache Chukwa Project
>
>        WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>        interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
>        purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
>        the creation and maintenance of open-source software, for distribution
>        at no charge to the public, related to data streaming and
>        visualization for Hadoop services.
>
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>        Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Chukwa Project",
>        be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>        Foundation; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache Chukwa Project be and hereby is
>        responsible for the creation and maintenance of a software
>        project related to data streaming, monitoring and visualization
>        for Hadoop services; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Chukwa" be and
>        hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
>        direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
>        Chukwa Project, and to have primary responsibility for
>        management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
>        the Apache Chukwa Project; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>        hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>        Apache Chukwa Project:
>
>          * Ahmed Fathalla (afathalla)
>          * Alan D. Cabrera (adc)
>          * Ant Elder (antelder)
>          * Ariel Rabkin (asrabkin)
>          * Bill Graham (billgraham)
>          * Eric Yang (eyang)
>          * Grace Huang (grace.huang)
>          * Ivy Tang (ivytang)
>          * Jerome Boulon (jboulon)
>          * Jiaqi Tan (tanjiaqi)
>          * Shreyas Subramanya (shreyas)
>          * Sourygna Luangsay (sluangsay)
>
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Eric Yang,
>        be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Chukwa,
>        to serve in accordance with and subject to
>        the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the
>        Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
>        disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
>        further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chukwa Project PMC be hereby is
>        tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>        encourage open development and increased participation in the
>        Apache Chukwa Project; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chukwa Project be and hereby
>        is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>        Incubator Chukwa podling; and be it further
>
>        RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Apache
>        Incubator Chukwa podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>        PMC are hereafter discharged.
>
>
> Regards
> Eric
>

-- 
Jean-Baptiste Onofré
jbonofre@apache.org
http://blog.nanthrax.net
Talend - http://www.talend.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message