incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "John D. Ament" <john.d.am...@gmail.com>
Subject Fwd: [VOTE] Recommending DeltaSpike for Graduation to an Apache Top Level Project
Date Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:49:41 GMT
FYI, Apache DeltaSpike looking to graduate soon.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Mark Struberg <struberg@yahoo.de>
Date: Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 5:35 PM
Subject: [VOTE] Recommending DeltaSpike for Graduation to an Apache Top
Level Project
To: "deltaspike-users@incubator.apache.org" <
deltaspike-users@incubator.apache.org>, deltaspike <
deltaspike-dev@incubator.apache.org>


Lords and Ladies.

Please find attached the PROPOSAL for graduating DeltaSpike out of the
Incubator and establishing it as TLP.

[+1] yea, all fine and I like it
[+0] no blocker, but I don't care
[-1] nah there's a blocker in there. Abort and re-roll because of ${reason}

The internal VOTE is open for 72h. After that we gonna tally and forward
the VOTE to the IPMC to VOTE about the recommendation. Once this is done,
the board might consider our wish in the upcoming board meeting.

LieGrue,
strub


---------------

Proposed Board Resolution Report
X. Establish the Apache DeltaSpike Project

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
open-source software related to creating a set
of portable CDI (JSR-299) Extensions
for distribution at no charge to the public.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache DeltaSpike Project",
be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
Foundation; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache DeltaSpike Project be and hereby is
responsible for the creation and maintenance of open-source
software related to creating a set of portable CDI Extensions;
and be it further

RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache DeltaSpike" be
and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
of the Apache DeltaSpike Project, and to have primary responsibility
for management of the projects within the scope of
responsibility of the Apache DeltaSpike Project; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
Apache DeltaSpike Project:

Gerhard Petracek <gpetracek at apache.org>
Mark Struberg <struberg at apache.org>
Pete Muir <pmuir at redhat.com>
Jason Porter <lightguard.jp at gmail.com>
Shane Bryzak <sbryzak at gmail.com>
Rudy de Busscher <rdebusscher at apache.org
Christian Kaltepoth <christian at kaltepoth.de>
Arne Limburg <arne.limburg at openknowledge.de>
Charles Moulliard <cmoulliard at gmail.com>
Cody Lerum <cody.lerum at gmail.com>
Romain Mannu-Buccau <rmannibucau at gmail.com>
Matthew Jason Benson <mbenson at apache.org>
Jim Jagielski <jim at apache.org>
David Blevins <dblevins at apache.org>
Ken Finnigan <ken at kenfinnigan.me>
John D. Ament <johndament at apache.org>

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Mark Struberg
be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache DeltaSpike, to
serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the initial Apache DeltaSpike PMC be and hereby is
tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
encourage open development and increased participation in the
Apache DeltaSpike Project; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache DeltaSpike Project be and hereby
is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
Incubator DeltaSpike podling; and be it further

RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
Incubator DeltaSpike podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
Project are hereafter discharged.



https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/DeltaSpike/Graduation+Proposal

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message