incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Suresh Marru <sma...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Flex podling from Apache Incubator
Date Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:58:17 GMT
+ 1 (binding).

All the best as TLP,
Suresh

On Nov 22, 2012, at 5:25 AM, Bertrand Delacretaz <bdelacretaz@apache.org> wrote:

> On Thu, Nov 22, 2012 at 8:03 AM, Alex Harui <aharui@adobe.com> wrote:
>> ...This is a call for vote to graduate the Apache Flex podling from Apache
>> Incubator...
> 
> We need to see the proposed resolution here, I've copied it from
> https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/FLEX/Graduation+Resolution
> :
> 
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> the public, related to development of expressive web
> applications that deploy to all major browsers, desktops and
> devices (including smartphones, tablets and tv).
> 
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Flex Project",
> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> Foundation; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Flex Project be and hereby is
> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> related to development of expressive web applications that
> deploy to all major browsers, desktops and devices (including
> smartphones, tablets and tv); and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Flex" be
> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> of the Apache Flex Project, and to have primary responsibility
> for management of the projects within the scope of
> responsibility of the Apache Flex Project; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> Apache Flex Project:
> 
> Alex Harui <aharui@apache.org>
> Carol Frampton <cframpton@apache.org>
> Christophe Herreman <cherreman@apache.org>
> Chuck Mastrandrea <cmastrandrea@apache.org>
> Dave Fisher <wave@apache.org>
> Erik de Bruin <erikdebruin@apache.org>
> Espen Skogen <espenskogen@apache.org>
> Gordon Smith <gordonsmith@apache.org>
> Greg Reddin <greddin@apache.org>
> Igor Costa <igorcosta@apache.org>
> Iwo Banas <iwo@apache.org>
> Jeff Tapper <jeff@apache.org>
> Jeffry Houser <jhouser@apache.org>
> Jeremy Tellier <jtellier@apache.org>
> Jonathon Campos <jonbcampos@apache.org>
> Jun Heider <junheider@apache.org>
> Justin Mclean <jmclean@apache.org>
> Kevin Korngut <kkorngut@apache.org>
> Leif Wells <leifwells@apache.org>
> Martin Heidegger <mheidegger@apache.org>
> Michael Jordan <mijordan@apache.org>
> Michael Labriola <labriola@apache.org>
> Michael Schmalle <mschmalle@apache.org>
> Michelle Yaiser <myaiser@apache.org>
> Nicholas Kwaitkowski <quetwo@apache.org>
> Omar Gonzalez <s9tpepper@apache.org>
> OmPrakash Muppirala <bigosmallm@apache.org>
> Peter Elst <peterelst@apache.org>
> Peter Ent <pent@apache.org>
> Rui Silva <rduartes@apache.org>
> Ryan Frishberg <frishy@apache.org>
> Sebastian Mohr <masuland@apache.org>
> Scott Delamater <sdelamater@apache.org>
> Tink <tink@apache.org>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Alex Harui
> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Flex, to
> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Flex PMC be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> Apache Flex Project; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Flex Project be and hereby
> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> Incubator Flex podling; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Incubator Flex podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> Project are hereafter discharged.
> 
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> 


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message