incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Fabian Christ <christ.fab...@googlemail.com>
Subject [VOTE] Stanbol to graduate from the incubator
Date Wed, 05 Sep 2012 08:40:29 GMT
Hi,

the Stanbol podling has discussed [1] that we are ready for
graduation. The project has created two releases during incubation and
created an active community around the topic of semantic content
management. The PPMC internal vote for a resolution to establish the
project got positive feedback [2].

We are now asking the IPMC to vote on the resolution to establish
Stanbol and to recommend the resolution to the board. The resolution
to vote on is also available online [3].

[1] http://markmail.org/thread/6shesliws7naqgit
[2] http://markmail.org/thread/ml3pfnz3ttmmpe5g
[3] http://incubator.apache.org/stanbol/graduation-resolution.html

===

    X. Establish the Apache Stanbol Project

       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
       open-source software related to a set of reusable components
       for semantic content management for distribution
       at no charge to the public.

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Stanbol Project",
       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
       Foundation; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache Stanbol Project be and hereby is
       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
       related to a set of reusable components for semantic
       content management; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Stanbol" be
       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
       of the Apache Stanbol Project, and to have primary responsibility
       for management of the projects within the scope of
       responsibility of the Apache Stanbol Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
       Apache Stanbol Project:

         * Alessandro Adamou            <alexdma@apache.org>
         * Andrea Nuzzolese             <anuzzolese@apache.org>
         * Andreas Gruber               <agruber@apache.org>
         * Andreas Kuckartz             <aku@apache.org>
         * Benjamin Nagel               <bnagel@apache.org>
         * Bertrand Delacretaz          <bdelacretaz@apache.org>
         * Cihan Cimen                  <cihan@apache.org>
         * Concetto Bonafede            <concelvio@apache.org>
         * Enrico Daga                  <enridaga@apache.org>
         * Fabian Christ                <fchrist@apache.org>
         * Florent André                <florent@apache.org>
         * Olivier Grisel               <ogrisel@apache.org>
         * Ozgur Kilic                  <ozgur@apache.org>
         * Reto Bachmann-Gmür           <reto@apache.org>
         * Rupert Westenthaler          <rupert@apache.org>
         * Suat Gonul                   <suat@apache.org>
         * Szaby Grünwald               <szabyg@apache.org>
         * Tommaso Teofili              <tommaso@apache.org>
         * Valentina Presutti           <val@apache.org>
         * Walter Kasper                <wkasper@apache.org>

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Fabian Christ
       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Stanbol, to
       serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Stanbol PMC be and hereby is
       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
       encourage open development and increased participation in the
       Apache Stanbol Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache Stanbol Project be and hereby
       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
       Incubator Stanbol podling; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
       Incubator Stanbol podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
       Project are hereafter discharged.


-- 
Fabian
http://twitter.com/fctwitt

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message