incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jarek Jarcec Cecho <jar...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Flume podling from Apache Incubator
Date Tue, 05 Jun 2012 08:25:38 GMT
> [ X ] +1 Graduate Flume podling from Apache Incubator

Jarcec

On Tue, Jun 05, 2012 at 01:17:57AM -0700, Arvind Prabhakar wrote:
> This is a call for vote to graduate Flume podling from Apache Incubator.
> 
> Flume entered the Incubator in June of 2011. Since then it has added nine
> new committers and made two signifiant releases following the ASF policies
> and guidelines. The community of Flume is active, healthy and growing and
> has demonstrated the ability to self-govern using accepted
> Apache practices. Flume community has voted to proceed with graduation [1]
> and the result can be found at [2].
> 
> Please cast your votes:
> 
> [  ] +1 Graduate Flume podling from Apache Incubator
> [  ] +0 Indifferent to the graduation status of Flume podling
> [  ] -1 Reject graduation of Flume podling from Apache Incubator
> 
> This vote will be open for 72 hours. Please find the proposed board
> resolution below.
> 
> [1] http://s.apache.org/Ckq
> [2] http://s.apache.org/DBv
> 
> Regards,
> Arvind Prabhakar
> 
> 
>     X. Establish the Apache Flume Project
> 
>        WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>        interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>        Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>        Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>        open-source software related to a system for aggregating
>        large amounts of log data on Apache Hadoop's HDFS and
>        other scalable storage systems for distribution at no
>        charge to the public.
> 
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>        Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Flume Project",
>        be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>        Foundation; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache Flume Project be and hereby is
>        responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>        related to  a system for aggregating large amounts of log
>        data on Apache Hadoop's HDFS and other scalable storage
>        systems; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Flume" be
>        and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>        serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>        of the Apache Flume Project, and to have primary responsibility
>        for management of the projects within the scope of
>        responsibility of the Apache Flume Project; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>        hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>        Apache Flume Project:
> 
>          * Aaron Kimball              kimballa@apache.org
>          * Andrew Bayer               abayer@apache.org
>          * Ahmed Radwan               ahmed@apache.org
>          * Arvind Prabhakar           arvind@apache.org
>          * Brock Noland               brock@apache.org
>          * Bruce Mitchener            brucem@apache.org
>          * Derek Deeter               ddeeter@apache.org
>          * Eric Sammer                esammer@apache.org
>          * Hari Shreedharan           hshreedharan@apache.org
>          * Henry Robinson             henry@apache.org
>          * Jaroslav Cecho             jarcec@apache.org
>          * Jonathan Hsieh             jmhsieh@apache.org
>          * Juhani Connolly            juhanic@apache.org
>          * Mike Percy                 mpercy@apache.org
>          * Mingjie Lai                mlai@apache.org
>          * Nick Verbeck               nerdynick@apache.org
>          * Patrick Hunt               phunt@apache.org
>          * Prasad Mujumdar            prasadm@apache.org
>          * Ralph Goers                rgoers@apache.org
>          * Will McQueen               will@apache.org
> 
>        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Arvind Prabhakar
>        be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Flume, to
>        serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>        Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>        death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>        or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Flume PMC be and hereby is
>        tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>        encourage open development and increased participation in the
>        Apache Flume Project; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that the Apache Flume Project be and hereby
>        is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>        Incubator Flume podling; and be it further
> 
>        RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>        Incubator Flume podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>        Project are hereafter discharged.

Mime
View raw message