incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Upayavira ...@odoko.co.uk>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Rave as TLP
Date Thu, 01 Mar 2012 09:51:55 GMT
+1

Upayavira

On Mon, Feb 27, 2012, at 01:26 PM, Ate Douma wrote:
> Hi IPMCers and Incubator community,
> 
> Apache Rave entered the Incubator almost 1 year ago on March 1st 2011.
> Since then Rave provided 7 incubator releases, added 3 more
> committers/PPMC 
> members, and shows a steady growth of community and interest in general.
> Diversity is great, as is the collaboration between the project members
> and with 
> the community as a whole.
> 
> The Rave PPMC decided it is now time to consider graduation from the
> Incubator 
> and held a community vote which was accepted unanimous and includes the
> support 
> of the 4 Rave Mentors [1].
> 
> I therefore now request the IPMC to vote on recommending the graduation
> of Rave 
> with the below resolution [2] to the ASF Board.
> 
> Please cast your votes:
> 
> [ ] +1 to recommend graduation of Apache Rave as TLP
> [ ] +0 don't care.
> [ ] -1 no, don't recommend yet, because ...
> 
> This vote will be open for 72 hours.
> 
> Regards, Ate
> 
> [1] http://s.apache.org/TBH
> 
> [2] https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/RAVE-428, and copied below:
> 
> X. Establish the Apache Rave Project
> 
>      WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>      interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>      Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>      Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>      open-source software related to a widgets-based, web-and-social
>      mashup platform for distribution at no charge to the public.
> 
>      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>      Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Rave Project",
>      be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>      Foundation; and be it further
> 
>      RESOLVED, that the Apache Rave Project be and hereby is
>      responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>      related to a widgets-based, web-and-social mashup platform;
>      and be it further
> 
>      RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Rave" be
>      and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>      serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>      of the Apache Rave Project, and to have primary responsibility
>      for management of the projects within the scope of
>      responsibility of the Apache Rave Project; and be it further
> 
>      RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>      hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>      Apache Rave Project:
> 
>          * Ard Schrijvers      <ard@apache.org>
>          * Ate Douma           <ate@apache.org>
>          * Bas Zoetekouw       <bas@apache.org>
>          * Gerald Guo          <zhguo@apache.org>
>          * Hadrian Zbarcea     <hadrian@apache.org>
>          * Jasha Joachimsthal  <jasha@apache.org>
>          * Jesse Ciancetta     <jcian@apache.org>
>          * Joost van Dijk      <joostvandijk@apache.org>
>          * Maarten Kremers     <mkremers@apache.org>
>          * Marlon Pierce       <mpierce@apache.org>
>          * Matt Franklin       <mfranklin@apache.org>
>          * Niels van Dijk      <cthings@apache.org>
>          * Okke Harsta         <oharsta@apache.org>
>          * Raminder Singh      <raminder@apache.org>
>          * Ross Gardler        <rgardler@apache.org>
>          * Sander van der Waal <svanderwaal@apache.org>
>          * Scott Wilson        <scottbw@apache.org>
>          * Sean Cooper         <secooper@apache.org>
>          * Suresh Marru        <smarru@apache.org>
>          * Tony Carlucci       <carlucci@apache.org>
>          * Unico Hommes        <unico@apache.org>
>          * Venkat Mahadevan    <venkatm@apache.org>
>          * Woonsan Ko          <woonsan@apache.org>
> 
>      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Matt Franklin
>      be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Rave, to
>      serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>      Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>      death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>      or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> 
>      RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Rave PMC be and hereby is
>      tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>      encourage open development and increased participation in the
>      Apache Rave Project; and be it further
> 
>      RESOLVED, that the Apache Rave Project be and hereby
>      is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>      Incubator Rave podling; and be it further
> 
>      RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>      Incubator Rave podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>      Project are hereafter discharged.
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> 
> 

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message