incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Felix Meschberger <fmesc...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduation of the Chemistry Podling
Date Mon, 14 Feb 2011 09:25:19 GMT
+1

Good luck !

Regards
Felix

Am Freitag, den 11.02.2011, 11:53 +0000 schrieb Nick Burch: 
> Hi All
> 
> The Chemistry podling has been in the incubator since early 2009. In the 
> last 6 months, the podling has had two sucessful Java releases, and now 
> its first sucessful non-Java release too. The community is healthy and 
> diverse, has added new committers, and brought in other code bases + their 
> communities via the IP clearing process.
> 
> Following advice from the mentors, the Chemistry podling has now voted to 
> graduate:
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-chemistry-dev/201102.mbox/%3Calpine.DEB.1.10.1102071443310.9740@urchin.earth.li%3E
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-chemistry-dev/201102.mbox/%3Calpine.DEB.1.10.1102111130300.9740@urchin.earth.li%3E
> 
> The vote has received 12 PPMC approvals, of which 2 were also IPMC 
> approvals (Jukka Zitting and myself).
> 
> I'd therefore like to ask the IPMC to approve the graduation.
>   +1 - I approve of the Chemistry graduation
>    0 - I've not had time to look into it, sorry
>   -1 - There's an issue with graduation at this time, which is....
> 
> Voting will be open for 72 hours. Also, please find the proposed board 
> resolution below.
> 
> Thanks
> Nick
> 
> ================
> 
> Establish the Apache Chemistry project
> 
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests
> of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to
> establish a Project Management Committee charged with the creation and
> maintenance of open-source software providing an implemention of the
> OASIS CMIS (Content Management Interoperability Services) specifications,
> in server and client form, for distribution at no charge to the public.
> 
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
> (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Chemistry Project", be and hereby is
> established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Chemistry Project be and hereby is responsible
> for the creation and maintenance of software providing and implementing
> the OASIS CMIS (Content Management Interoperability Services) specifications,
> in server and client form, for distribution at no charge to the public.
> 
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Chemistry" be and hereby is
> created, the person holding such office to serve at the direction of
> the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache Chemistry Project, and
> to have primary responsibility for management of the projects within
> the scope of responsibility of the Apache Chemistry Project; and be it
> further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
> appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache Chemistry Project:
> 
> * Bogdan Stefanescu     (bs@apache.org)
> * David Caruana         (dcaruana@apache.org)
> * David Nuescheler      (uncled@apache.org)
> * David Ward            (dward@apache.org)
> * Dominique Pfister     (dpfister@apache.org)
> * Florent Guillaume     (fguillaume@apache.org)
> * Florian Müller        (fmui@apache.org)
> * Gabriele Columbro     (gabriele@apache.org)
> * Jeff Potts            (jpotts@apache.org)
> * Jens Hübel            (jens@apache.org)
> * Jukka Zitting         (jukka@apache.org)
> * Martin Hermes         (hermesm@apache.org)
> * Nick Burch            (nick@apache.org)
> * Paolo Mottadelli      (paolo@apache.org)
> * Paul Goetz            (pgoetz@apache.org)
> * Richard McKnight      (richardm@apache.org)
> * Stéfane Fermigier     (sfermigier@apache.org)
> * Stephan Klevenz       (sklevenz@apache.org)
> * Stéphane Lacoin       (slacoin@apache.org)
> * Sun Seng David Tan    (stan@apache.org)
> 
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Florian Müller be
> appointed to the office of Vice President, Chemistry, to serve in
> accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors
> and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement,
> removal or disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be
> it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chemistry Project be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to encourage open
> development and increased participation in the Chemistry Project; and be
> it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chemistry Project be and hereby is
> tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator
> Chemistry podling; and be it further
> 
> RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Apache Incubator
> Chemistry podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator PMC are hereafter
> discharged.
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org



---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message