incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jeremy Hughes <hugh...@apache.org>
Subject [VOTE] Aries Graduation to TLP
Date Mon, 22 Nov 2010 11:51:45 GMT
Hi IPMCers and Incubator community,

The Aries community has been discussing graduation and we feel we are
ready to graduate to a new TLP [1]. We subsequently voted [2]. As a
commnunity we were unanimous in deciding to graduate to a new TLP. We
voted [3] on putting forward the resolution below for the next Board
meeting to promote Aries to an Apache TLP and graduate from the
Incubator. As per the graduation guide [4], the Aries PPMC voted on
the position of Chair. That Vote is here [5] and Result is here [6]
(Aries PPMC list membership required).

Please VOTE on the below resolution for promoting Aries to an Apache
TLP and graduating from the Incubator. The VOTE is open for 72 hours.

[ ] +1 Accept Aries' graduation from the Incubator
[ ] +0 Don't care.
[ ] -1 Don't accept Aries' graduation from the Incubator because ...


## Resolution to create a TLP from graduating Incubator podling

   X. Establish the Apache Aries Project

      WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
      interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
      Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
      Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
      open-source software related to a set of pluggable Java
      components enabling an enterprise OSGi application programming
      model for deployment to a variety of OSGi based runtimes, for
      distribution at no charge to the public.

      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
      Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Aries Project",
      be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
      Foundation; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the Apache Aries Project be and hereby is
      responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
      related to a set of pluggable Java components enabling an
      enterprise OSGi application programming model for deployment to
      a variety of OSGi based runtimes;
      and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Aries" be
      and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
      serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
      of the Apache Aries Project, and to have primary responsibility
      for management of the projects within the scope of
      responsibility of the Apache Aries Project; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
      hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
      Apache Aries Project:

        * A. J. David Bosschaert    <davidb@apache.org>
        * Adam Wojtuniak    <awojtuniak@apache.org>
        * Alan Cabrera    <adc@apache.org>
        * Alan T Keane    <atk@apache.org>
        * Alasdair Nottingham    <not@apache.org>
        * Andrew Osborne    <ozzy@apache.org>
        * Bartosz Kowalewski    <bkowal@apache.org>
        * Bertrand Delacretaz    <bdelacretaz@apache.org>
        * Carsten Ziegeler    <cziegeler@apache.org>
        * Chris Wilkinson    <cwilkin@apache.org>
        * Davanum Srinivas    <dims@apache.org>
        * David Jencks    <djencks@apache.org>
        * Emily Jiang    <ejiang@apache.org>
        * Eoghan Glynn    <eglynn@apache.org>
        * Graham Charters    <gcc@apache.org>
        * Guillaume Nodet    <gnodet@apache.org>
        * Hiram R. Chirino    <chirino@apache.org>
        * Holly Cummins    <cumminsh@apache.org>
        * Ian Robinson    <irobins@apache.org>
        * J. Daniel Kulp    <dkulp@apache.org>
        * James Strachan    <jstrachan@apache.org>
        * Jarek Gawor    <gawor@apache.org>
        * Jean Sebastien Delfino    <jsdelfino@apache.org>
        * Jeremy Hughes    <hughesj@apache.org>
        * Joseph Alan Bohn    <jbohn@apache.org>
        * Kevan Lee Miller    <kevan@apache.org>
        * Kiril Malenkov Mitov    <kmitov@apache.org>
        * Lei Wang    <rwonly@apache.org>
        * Lin Sun    <linsun@apache.org>
        * Mark Nuttall    <mnuttall@apache.org>
        * Niklas Gustavsson    <ngn@apache.org>
        * Nikolai Dimitrov Tankov    <nikolait@apache.org>
        * Par Niclas Hedhman    <niclas@apache.org>
        * Richard McGuire    <rickmcguire@apache.org>
        * Sabine Heider    <heidersab@apache.org>
        * Sergey Beryozkin    <sergeyb@apache.org>
        * Stuart McCulloch    <mcculls@apache.org>
        * Timothy James Ward    <timothyjward@apache.org>
        * Valentin Mahrwald    <mahrwald@apache.org>
        * Violeta Georgieva Georgieva    <violetagg@apache.org>
        * Zhaohui Feng    <rfeng@apache.org>
        * Zoe Slattery    <zoe@apache.org>


      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Jeremy
      Hughes be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Aries,
      to serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
      Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
      death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
      or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Aries PMC be and hereby is
      tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
      encourage open development and increased participation in the
      Apache Aries Project; and be it further


[1] http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-aries-dev/201010.mbox/%3CAANLkTi=MBtW9A9AmLZ6L=eo-w_wS79eJzgMRiVynMw6H@mail.gmail.com%3E
[2] http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-aries-dev/201010.mbox/%3CAANLkTik4_wGfsivY3QnwPD2v1j-gk6ZspW9hp96VTD3t@mail.gmail.com%3E
[3] http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-aries-dev/201011.mbox/%3CAANLkTi=XPi0EDLXZuZJa7maAq-jDD8RGD1WgeiB5mPmq@mail.gmail.com%3E
[4] http://incubator.apache.org/guides/graduation.html#tlp-resolution
[5] aries-private-thread.286@incubator.apache.org
[6] aries-private-get.305@incubator.apache.org

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message