incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Daniel Kulp <dk...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Aries Graduation to TLP
Date Mon, 22 Nov 2010 13:22:20 GMT

+1

Dan


On Monday 22 November 2010 6:51:45 am Jeremy Hughes wrote:
> Hi IPMCers and Incubator community,
> 
> The Aries community has been discussing graduation and we feel we are
> ready to graduate to a new TLP [1]. We subsequently voted [2]. As a
> commnunity we were unanimous in deciding to graduate to a new TLP. We
> voted [3] on putting forward the resolution below for the next Board
> meeting to promote Aries to an Apache TLP and graduate from the
> Incubator. As per the graduation guide [4], the Aries PPMC voted on
> the position of Chair. That Vote is here [5] and Result is here [6]
> (Aries PPMC list membership required).
> 
> Please VOTE on the below resolution for promoting Aries to an Apache
> TLP and graduating from the Incubator. The VOTE is open for 72 hours.
> 
> [ ] +1 Accept Aries' graduation from the Incubator
> [ ] +0 Don't care.
> [ ] -1 Don't accept Aries' graduation from the Incubator because ...
> 
> 
> ## Resolution to create a TLP from graduating Incubator podling
> 
>    X. Establish the Apache Aries Project
> 
>       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>       open-source software related to a set of pluggable Java
>       components enabling an enterprise OSGi application programming
>       model for deployment to a variety of OSGi based runtimes, for
>       distribution at no charge to the public.
> 
>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Aries Project",
>       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>       Foundation; and be it further
> 
>       RESOLVED, that the Apache Aries Project be and hereby is
>       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>       related to a set of pluggable Java components enabling an
>       enterprise OSGi application programming model for deployment to
>       a variety of OSGi based runtimes;
>       and be it further
> 
>       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Aries" be
>       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>       of the Apache Aries Project, and to have primary responsibility
>       for management of the projects within the scope of
>       responsibility of the Apache Aries Project; and be it further
> 
>       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>       Apache Aries Project:
> 
>         * A. J. David Bosschaert    <davidb@apache.org>
>         * Adam Wojtuniak    <awojtuniak@apache.org>
>         * Alan Cabrera    <adc@apache.org>
>         * Alan T Keane    <atk@apache.org>
>         * Alasdair Nottingham    <not@apache.org>
>         * Andrew Osborne    <ozzy@apache.org>
>         * Bartosz Kowalewski    <bkowal@apache.org>
>         * Bertrand Delacretaz    <bdelacretaz@apache.org>
>         * Carsten Ziegeler    <cziegeler@apache.org>
>         * Chris Wilkinson    <cwilkin@apache.org>
>         * Davanum Srinivas    <dims@apache.org>
>         * David Jencks    <djencks@apache.org>
>         * Emily Jiang    <ejiang@apache.org>
>         * Eoghan Glynn    <eglynn@apache.org>
>         * Graham Charters    <gcc@apache.org>
>         * Guillaume Nodet    <gnodet@apache.org>
>         * Hiram R. Chirino    <chirino@apache.org>
>         * Holly Cummins    <cumminsh@apache.org>
>         * Ian Robinson    <irobins@apache.org>
>         * J. Daniel Kulp    <dkulp@apache.org>
>         * James Strachan    <jstrachan@apache.org>
>         * Jarek Gawor    <gawor@apache.org>
>         * Jean Sebastien Delfino    <jsdelfino@apache.org>
>         * Jeremy Hughes    <hughesj@apache.org>
>         * Joseph Alan Bohn    <jbohn@apache.org>
>         * Kevan Lee Miller    <kevan@apache.org>
>         * Kiril Malenkov Mitov    <kmitov@apache.org>
>         * Lei Wang    <rwonly@apache.org>
>         * Lin Sun    <linsun@apache.org>
>         * Mark Nuttall    <mnuttall@apache.org>
>         * Niklas Gustavsson    <ngn@apache.org>
>         * Nikolai Dimitrov Tankov    <nikolait@apache.org>
>         * Par Niclas Hedhman    <niclas@apache.org>
>         * Richard McGuire    <rickmcguire@apache.org>
>         * Sabine Heider    <heidersab@apache.org>
>         * Sergey Beryozkin    <sergeyb@apache.org>
>         * Stuart McCulloch    <mcculls@apache.org>
>         * Timothy James Ward    <timothyjward@apache.org>
>         * Valentin Mahrwald    <mahrwald@apache.org>
>         * Violeta Georgieva Georgieva    <violetagg@apache.org>
>         * Zhaohui Feng    <rfeng@apache.org>
>         * Zoe Slattery    <zoe@apache.org>
> 
> 
>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Jeremy
>       Hughes be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Aries,
>       to serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> 
>       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Aries PMC be and hereby is
>       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>       encourage open development and increased participation in the
>       Apache Aries Project; and be it further
> 
> 
> [1]
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-aries-dev/201010.mbox/%
> 3CAANLkTi=MBtW9A9AmLZ6L=eo-w_wS79eJzgMRiVynMw6H@mail.gmail.com%3E [2]
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-aries-dev/201010.mbox/%
> 3CAANLkTik4_wGfsivY3QnwPD2v1j-gk6ZspW9hp96VTD3t@mail.gmail.com%3E [3]
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-aries-dev/201011.mbox/%
> 3CAANLkTi=XPi0EDLXZuZJa7maAq-jDD8RGD1WgeiB5mPmq@mail.gmail.com%3E [4]
> http://incubator.apache.org/guides/graduation.html#tlp-resolution [5]
> aries-private-thread.286@incubator.apache.org
> [6] aries-private-get.305@incubator.apache.org
> 
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org

-- 
Daniel Kulp
dkulp@apache.org
http://dankulp.com/blog

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message