incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Paul Fremantle" <pzf...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [RESULT] [VOTE] Qpid Graduation - for top level
Date Sat, 15 Nov 2008 08:37:41 GMT
Congratulations!

On Fri, Nov 14, 2008 at 8:51 PM, Carl Trieloff <cctrieloff@redhat.com> wrote:
> Carl Trieloff wrote:
>>
>> It is with the support of our mentors and a community vote on our dev list
>> that Qpid
>> would like to graduate. In our last graduation vote the incubator PMC felt
>> that the
>> Qpid project should increase its diversity. Over the intervening months
>> Qpid has
>> added more independents to the project & PPMC, bringing the diversity to 7
>> legally
>> independent parties (not counting those mentors who will stay on to help
>> advise), with
>> the PPMC diversity at 5 legally independent parties (also not counting
>> mentors).
>>
>> Qpid also continues to attract more contributors (both independents and
>> large corporates),
>> so the committer pool and diversity should continue to expand as
>> contributors are voted
>> in as committers.
>>
>> Qpid has also made an additional release since the last graduation attempt
>> and is currently
>> working through close down of the next release. Qpid was accepted into the
>> incubator
>> August 2006.
>>
>
> Binding - names listed at: http://incubator.apache.org/whoweare.html
>
> (8 +1 binding)
>
> Niall Pemberton niall.pemberton@gmail.com
> Martijn Dashorst martijn.dashorst@gmail.com
> Bertrand Delacretaz bdelacretaz@apache.org
> Jim Jagielski jim@jaguNET.com
> Craig L Russell  Craig.Russell@Sun.COM
> Yoav Shapira yoavs@apache.org
> Paul Fremantle pzfreo@gmail.com
> Ant Elder ant.elder@gmail.com
>
> (2 +1 non-binding)
>
> Daniel Kulp dkulp@apache.org
> Luciano Resende luckbr1975@gmail.com
>
> no (0 or -1 votes)
>
> Many thanks to all those involved and that voted on the community vote
> etc... I will now
> pass the resolution onto the board.
>
> Carl.
>
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>
>



-- 
Paul Fremantle
Co-Founder and CTO, WSO2
Apache Synapse PMC Chair
OASIS WS-RX TC Co-chair

blog: http://pzf.fremantle.org
paul@wso2.com

"Oxygenating the Web Service Platform", www.wso2.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message