incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Daniel Kulp <dk...@apache.org>
Subject Re: Apache CXF resolution feedback....
Date Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:20:19 GMT
On Monday 10 March 2008, Davanum Srinivas wrote:
> "a service consumption and enablement framework for distribution" -
> sounds a bit vague. no?

We had discussion about that on the PPMC and couldn't find something 
more "specific" that we were happy with.  Any suggestions?

We didn't really want to add specific specs such as JAX-WS since we also 
have other things in the works such as JAX-RS/JSR311 support along with 
things like the simple frontend and Aegis and such.   We also didn't 
want to say "web services" since we have the IIOP support in place now.  

Dan


>
> -- dims
>
> Daniel Kulp wrote:
> | The Apache CXF community recently voted to graduate as a TLP and
> | have started working on the resolution.  We'd appreciate any
> | feedback.
> |
> | Thanks!
> | Dan
> |
> |
> |
> | ======================================
> |
> |  Establish the Apache CXF project
> |
> |      WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> |      interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> |      Foundation's purpose to establish a Project, to be known as
> |      "Apache CXF Project", related to a service consumption and
> |      enablement framework for distribution at no charge to the
> |      public.
> |
> |      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> |      Committee (PMC) is hereby established pursuant to Bylaws
> |      of the Foundation; and be it further
> |
> |      RESOLVED, that the Apache CXF PMC be and hereby is
> |      charged with the creation and maintenance of "Apache CXF";
> |      and be it further
> |
> |      RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache CXF" be
> | and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at
> | the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
> | CXF PMC, and to have primary responsibility for management of the
> | projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache CXF PMC;
> | and be it further
> |
> |      RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> |      hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> |      Apache CXF PMC:
> |
> |       * Ulhas Bhole <ulhasbhole@apache.org>
> |       * Sean O'Callaghan <seanoc@apache.org>
> |       * Dan Diephouse <ddiephouse@apache.org>
> |       * Freeman Yue Fang <ffang@apache.org>
> |       * Jarek Gawor <gawor@apache.org>
> |       * Jeff Genender <jgenender@apache.org>
> |       * Eoghan Glynn <eglynn@apache.org>
> |       * Jim Jagielski <jim@apache.org>
> |       * Willem Ning Jiang <ningjiang@apache.org>
> |       * Eric Johnson <ericjohnson@apache.org>
> |       * Peter Jones <peterjones@apache.org>
> |       * Daniel Kulp <dkulp@apache.org>
> |       * Bozhong Lin <blin@apache.org>
> |       * Jervis Liu <jliu@apache.org>
> |       * Jim Ma <ema@apache.org>
> |       * James Maode Mao <mmao@apache.org>
> |       * Benson Margulies <bimargulies@apache.org>
> |       * Glen Mazza <gmazza@apache.org>
> |       * Guillaume Nodet <gnodet@apache.org>
> |       * Ajay Paibir <ajapaibir@apache.org>
> |
> |
> |      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Daniel Kulp
> |      be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache CXF, to
> | serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board
> | of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
> | resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a
> | successor is appointed; and be it further
> |
> |      RESOLVED, that the Apache CXF Project be and hereby
> |      is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> |      Incubator CXF podling; and be it further
> |
> |      RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> |      Incubator CXF podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> |      PMC are hereafter discharged.
> |
> |  ==========================================
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org



-- 
J. Daniel Kulp
Principal Engineer, IONA
dkulp@apache.org
http://www.dankulp.com/blog

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message