incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Guillaume Nodet" <gno...@gmail.com>
Subject [VOTE] Graduate ServiceMix to a Top Level Project
Date Wed, 11 Jul 2007 21:59:32 GMT
The ServiceMix podling respectfully requests the Incubator to consider
its graduation to a Top Level Project. Please vote on recommending
the attached draft board resolution.

[ ] +1 Recommend to the board to establish Apache ServiceMix
[ ] -1 Do not recommend establishing Apache ServiceMix...

ServiceMix has been in incubation for more than one year and has
demonstrated its ability to govern itself, perform releases and voting in
new committers and PPMC members.

======================================

Establish the Apache ServiceMix project

       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project, to be known as
       "Apache ServiceMix Project", related to enterprise service integration
       for distribution at no charge to the public.

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
       Committee (PMC) is hereby established pursuant to Bylaws
       of the Foundation; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache ServiceMix PMC be and hereby is
       charged with the creation and maintenance of "Apache ServiceMix";
       and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache ServiceMix" be and
       hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at
       the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
       Apache ServiceMix PMC, and to have primary responsibility for
       management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
       of the Apache ServiceMix PMC; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
       Apache ServiceMix PMC:

        * Hiram Chirino <chirino@apache.org>
        * Adrian Co <aco@apache.org>
        * Rob Davies <rajdavies@apache.org>
        * Philips Dodds <pdodds@apache.org>
        * Jeff Genender <jgenender@apache.org>
        * Matt Hogstrom <hogstrom@apache.org>
        * David Jencks <djencks@apache.org>
        * Jacek Laskowski <jlaskowski@apache.org>
        * Jonas Lim <jlim@apache.org>
        * Aaron Mulder <ammulder@apache.org>
        * Guillaume Nodet <gnodet@apache.org>
        * Bruce Snyder <bsnyder@apache.org>
        * James Strachan <jstrachan@apache.org>
        * Thomas Termin <tterm@apache.org>
        * Gert Vanthienen <gertv@apache.org>

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Guillaume Nodet
       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache ServiceMix, to serve
       in accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of
       Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
       resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until
       a successor is appointed; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache ServiceMix Project be and hereby
       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
       Incubator ServiceMix podling; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
       Incubator ServiceMix podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
       PMC are hereafter discharged.

==========================================

-- 
Cheers,
Guillaume Nodet

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message