incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Paul Fremantle" <pzf...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [vote] ActiveMQ Graduation
Date Sat, 13 Jan 2007 08:01:02 GMT
+1

Paul

On 1/13/07, Jason van Zyl <jason@maven.org> wrote:
> +1
>
> On 8 Jan 07, at 8:20 PM 8 Jan 07, Brian McCallister wrote:
>
> > ActiveMQ would like to move to graduate to a top level project, and
> > that the proposal at the end of this email be presented to the
> > board for consideration at the next meeting.
> >
> > Status File: http://incubator.apache.org/projects/activemq.html
> >
> > I will plan on tallying the vote on 1/15/07 (one week from today)
> > in order to allow plenty of time for folks to catch up from the
> > holidays.
> >
> > Thank you,
> >
> > -Brian
> >
> >
> > ---------------------------
> > -- Proposal to the Board --
> > ---------------------------
> > Establish the Apache ActiveMQ Project
> >
> > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests
> > of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to
> > establish a Project Management Committee charged with the creation
> > and maintenance of open-source software implementing a distributed
> > messaging system, for distribution at no charge to the public.
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
> > (PMC), to be known as the "Apache ActiveMQ PMC", be and hereby
> > is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it
> > further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache ActiveMQ PMC be and hereby is responsible
> > for the creation and maintenance of open-source software and
> > documentation for a distributed messaging system, based on software
> > licensed to the Foundation; and be it further
> >
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache ActiveMQ" be
> > and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at
> > the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
> > ActiveMQ PMC, and to have primary responsibility for management of
> > the projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache
> > ActiveMQ PMC; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby
> > are appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache ActiveMQ
> > PMC:
> >
> >     Alan Cabrera <adc@toolazydogs.com>
> >     Hiram Chirino <hiram@hiramchirino.com>
> >     Rob Davies <rajdavies@gmail.com>
> >     Matt Hogstrom <matt@hogstrom.org>
> >     David Jencks <david_jencks@yahoo.com>
> >     Brian McCallister <brianm@apach.org>
> >     Aaron Mulder <ammulder@alumni.princeton.edu>
> >     Guillaume Nodet <guillaume.nodet@worldonline.fr>
> >     John Sisson <jrsisson@gmail.com>
> >     Bruce Snyder <bruce.snyder@gmail.com>
> >     James Strachan <james.strachan@gmail.com>
> >     Dain Sundstrom <dain@iq80.com>
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Brian McCallister be
> > appointed to the office of Vice President, ActiveMQ, to serve in
> > accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors
> > and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement,
> > removal or disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and
> > be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache ActiveMQ PMC be and hereby is tasked with
> > the creation of a set of bylaws intended to encourage open development
> > and increased participation in the Apache ActiveMQ Project; and be
> > it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Incubator PMC shall, upon deciding that
> > the ActiveMQ incubating project has graduated, transfer all oversight
> > and responsibility for the ActiveMQ incubating project and its
> > artifacts to the Apache ActiveMQ PMC.
> >
> >
> > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> >
> >
>
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>
>


-- 
Paul Fremantle
VP/Technology, WSO2 and OASIS WS-RX TC Co-chair

http://bloglines.com/blog/paulfremantle
paul@wso2.com

"Oxygenating the Web Service Platform", www.wso2.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message