incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Recordon, David" <drecor...@verisign.com>
Subject RE: [PROPOSAL] Heraldry Identity Project
Date Mon, 19 Jun 2006 16:23:23 GMT
I've gone ahead and put it on the wiki at (
http://wiki.apache.org/incubator/HeraldryIdentityProposal ) and linked
it from the front page.

I agree that there should be a concern about scope, especially from the
start.  I believe the people listed as initial committers are the right
people as they have been the ones driving the adoption and development
of these technologies.  We all want to see this group of people grow
while making sure that the committers we start out with will be active
and able to contribute.

I look forward to discussing this more both on the list and at ApacheCon
next week.

Thanks,
--David 

-----Original Message-----
From: Paul Querna [mailto:chip@force-elite.com] 
Sent: Monday, June 19, 2006 11:59 AM
To: general@incubator.apache.org
Subject: Re: [PROPOSAL] Heraldry Identity Project

General Comments:
Is it possible to put this proposal onto the wiki (
http://wiki.apache.org/incubator/ ) for a stable url when there are
updates/changes?

Recordon, David wrote:
....snip....
> Initial Committers
> ------------------
> David Recordon (drecordon@verisign.com) Andy Dale 
> (andy.dale@ootao.com) Brad Fitzpatrick (bradfitz@sixapart.com) Brian 
> Ellin (brian@janrain.com) Dan Lyke (danlyke@flutterby.com) Dan 
> Quelhorst (dan@abtain.com) Drummond Reed (drummond.reed@cordance.net) 
> Johannes Ernst (jernst@netmesh.us) Jonathan Daugherty 
> (cygnus@janrain.com) Josh Hoyt (josh@janrain.com) Les Chasen 
> (les.chasen@neustar.biz) Matt Pelletier (matt@eastmedia.com) Michael 
> Graves (mgraves@verisign.com) Paul Trevithick (paul@parityinc.net) 
> Steve Churchill (steven.churchill@ootao.com) Trotter Cashion 
> (cashion@gmail.com) Wil Tan (william.tan@neustar.biz)

My biggest concern right now is that there seems to be a 1 to 1 mapping
of so many of the initial committers to the individual code bases that
want to be donated.  It worries me about fragmentation of the project,
especially since there are at least 4 or 5 different programing
languages already involved.

-Paul

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org



---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message