incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Paul Querna <c...@force-elite.com>
Subject Re: [PROPOSAL] Heraldry Identity Project
Date Mon, 19 Jun 2006 15:59:23 GMT
General Comments:
Is it possible to put this proposal onto the wiki ( 
http://wiki.apache.org/incubator/ ) for a stable url when there are 
updates/changes?

Recordon, David wrote:
....snip....
> Initial Committers 
> ------------------
> David Recordon (drecordon@verisign.com)
> Andy Dale (andy.dale@ootao.com)
> Brad Fitzpatrick (bradfitz@sixapart.com)
> Brian Ellin (brian@janrain.com)
> Dan Lyke (danlyke@flutterby.com)
> Dan Quelhorst (dan@abtain.com)
> Drummond Reed (drummond.reed@cordance.net)
> Johannes Ernst (jernst@netmesh.us)
> Jonathan Daugherty (cygnus@janrain.com)
> Josh Hoyt (josh@janrain.com)
> Les Chasen (les.chasen@neustar.biz)
> Matt Pelletier (matt@eastmedia.com)
> Michael Graves (mgraves@verisign.com)
> Paul Trevithick (paul@parityinc.net)
> Steve Churchill (steven.churchill@ootao.com)
> Trotter Cashion (cashion@gmail.com)
> Wil Tan (william.tan@neustar.biz)

My biggest concern right now is that there seems to be a 1 to 1 mapping 
of so many of the initial committers to the individual code bases that 
want to be donated.  It worries me about fragmentation of the project, 
especially since there are at least 4 or 5 different programing 
languages already involved.

-Paul

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message