incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Ted Leung <twle...@sauria.com>
Subject XMLBeans incubation status file
Date Wed, 30 Jul 2003 21:57:03 GMT
Hi folks,

Here's the contents of the incubator/projects/xmlbeans/STATUS file.  
It's a snapshot of where we are in the
overall incubation process.   Please add/delete and comment

Ted

Tasks for XMLBeans incubation.

* Define incubation exit criteria
* Complete License Grant agreement
* Have all committers sign CLA's
** Cezar Andrei (cezar.andrei@bea.com)
** David Bau (david.bau@bea.com)
** Tim Hanson (timothy.hanson@bea.com)
** Ken Kress (ken@kress.org)
** Laurence Moroney (laurence.moroney@reuters.com)
** David Remy (david.remy@bea.com)
** Cliff Schmidt (cliff.schmidt@bea.com)
** Eric Vasilik (eric.vasilik@bea.com)
** Robert Wyrick (rob@wyrick.org)
* Relicense XML beans files with ASL 1.1
** add ASF copyright to all files
** move all packages to org.apache.xml.xmlbeans or whatever
** eliminate all non ASL code and library dependencies
* mailing list tasks
** lists-archived:
*** mbox -> xml.apache.org/mail
*** Eyebrowse setup
* setup xmlbeans wiki area and refactor pages to there
* configure build to match ASF style
* setup mirroring of builds
* set up to sign builds
** committer PGP keys
** committer keys signed by someone in ASF (probably twl)
* grant some comitters access to xml-site
* build xmlbeans website

----
Tasks completed:
* create STATUS file in incubator-cvs
* create mailing lists
** xmlbeans-dev@xml.apache.org
** xmlbeans-user@xml.apache.org
** xmlbeans-cvs@xml.apache.org
** .qmail-xml-xmlbeans-cvs forward to xmlbeans-cvs@xml.apache.org
* create xml-xmlbeans CVS
** configure viewcvs
** commit mails -> xml-xmlbeans-cvs@apache.org
* setup xmlbeans bugzilla



---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message