incubator-flex-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Joan Llenas Masó <j...@garnetworks.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Flex
Date Mon, 19 Nov 2012 08:18:37 GMT
+1 (non binding)

--
Joan Llenas Masó
CEO/CTO Garnet Works SL
T. 93 848 57 27
--
@joangarnet (es)
@joanllenas (en)
http://joan.garnet.io
http://www.garnetworks.com




On Mon, Nov 19, 2012 at 8:56 AM, Miguel Martín-Forero Ruiz <
miguel.martin@cycle-it.com> wrote:

> +1
>
> ---
> [image: Cycle-IT]
>   * Miguel Martín*
>  Director de Tecnología   [image: P] +34 644 469 698
> [image: E] miguel.martin@cycle-it.com
> [image: W] www.cycle-it.com
> [image: T] @lasneyx <http://twitter.com/lasneyx>
>
>
>
> 2012/11/19 James Roland Cabresos <j.cabresos@gmail.com>
>
> > +1
> >
> > On Mon, Nov 19, 2012 at 3:23 PM, Sebastian Mohr <flex.masuland@gmail.com
> > >wrote:
> >
> > > +1 (Binding)
> > >
> > >
> > > On Nov 19, 2012, at 5:49 AM, Alex Harui wrote:
> > >
> > > > Hi,
> > > >
> > > > Apache Flex is preparing to graduate to a top-level project at
> Apache.
> > >  In
> > > > order to do so, the Apache Flex community must first vote to approve
> > the
> > > > following resolution.  If the community approves the resolution, it
> > then
> > > > goes to the Incubator PMC for approval, and finally to the Apache
> Board
> > > of
> > > > Directors.
> > > >
> > > > Please cast your votes:
> > > >
> > > > [  ] +1 Graduate Apache Flex from Incubator
> > > > [  ] +0 Indifferent to graduation status of Apache Flex
> > > > [  ] -1 Reject graduation of Apache Flex from Incubator
> > > >
> > > > We'll run the vote for at least 72 hours.
> > > >
> > > > X. Establish the Apache Flex Project
> > > >
> > > >       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > > >       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> > > >       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> > > >       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> > > >       open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> > > >       the public, related to development of expressive web
> > > >       applications that deploy to all major browsers, desktops and
> > > >       devices (including smartphones, tablets and tv).
> > > >
> > > >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > > >       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Flex Project",
> > > >       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> > > >       Foundation; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >       RESOLVED, that the Apache Flex Project be and hereby is
> > > >       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> > > >       related to development of expressive web applications that
> > > >       deploy to all major browsers, desktops and devices (including
> > > >       smartphones, tablets and tv); and be it further
> > > >
> > > >       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Flex" be
> > > >       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> > > >       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> > > >       of the Apache Flex Project, and to have primary responsibility
> > > >       for management of the projects within the scope of
> > > >       responsibility of the Apache Flex Project; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > > >       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > > >       Apache Flex Project:
> > > >
> > > >         * Alex Harui                <aharui@apache.org>
> > > >         * Carol Frampton            <cframpton@apache.org>
> > > >         * Christophe Herreman       <cherreman@apache.org>
> > > >         * Chuck Mastrandrea         <cmastrandrea@apache.org>
> > > >         * Dave Fisher               <wave@apache.org>
> > > >         * Erik de Bruin             <erikdebruin@apache.org>
> > > >         * Espen Skogen              <espenskogen@apache.org>
> > > >         * Gordon Smith              <gordonsmith@apache.org>
> > > >         * Greg Reddin               <greddin@apache.org>
> > > >         * Igor Costa                <igorcosta@apache.org>
> > > >         * Iwo Banas                 <iwo@apache.org>
> > > >         * Jeff Tapper               <jeff@apache.org>
> > > >         * Jeffry Houser             <jhouser@apache.org>
> > > >         * Jeremy Tellier            <jtellier@apache.org>
> > > >         * Jonathon Campos           <jonbcampos@apache.org>
> > > >         * Jun Heider                <junheider@apache.org>
> > > >         * Justin Mclean             <jmclean@apache.org>
> > > >         * Kevin Korngut             <kkorngut@apache.org>
> > > >         * Leif Wells                <leifwells@apache.org>
> > > >         * Martin Heidegger          <mheidegger@apache.org>
> > > >         * Michael Jordan            <mijordan@apache.org>
> > > >         * Michael Labriola          <labriola@apache.org>
> > > >         * Michael Schmalle          <mschmalle@apache.org>
> > > >         * Michelle Yaiser           <myaiser@apache.org>
> > > >         * Nicholas Kwaitkowski      <quetwo@apache.org>
> > > >         * Omar Gonzalez             <s9tpepper@apache.org>
> > > >         * OmPrakash Muppirala       <bigosmallm@apache.org>
> > > >         * Peter Elst                <peterelst@apache.org>
> > > >         * Peter Ent                 <pent@apache.org>
> > > >         * Rui Silva                 <rduartes@apache.org>
> > > >         * Ryan Frishberg            <frishy@apache.org>
> > > >         * Sebastian Mohr            <masuland@apache.org>
> > > >         * Scott Delamater           <sdelamater@apache.org>
> > > >         * Tink                      <tink@apache.org>
> > > >
> > > >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Alex Harui
> > > >       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Flex, to
> > > >       serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > > >       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > > >       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> > > >       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Flex PMC be and hereby is
> > > >       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > > >       encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > > >       Apache Flex Project; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >       RESOLVED, that the Apache Flex Project be and hereby
> > > >       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > > >       Incubator Flex podling; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> > > >       Incubator Flex podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> > > >       Project are hereafter discharged.
> > > >
> > > > --
> > > > Alex Harui
> > > > Flex SDK Team
> > > > Adobe Systems, Inc.
> > > > http://blogs.adobe.com/aharui
> > > >
> > >
> > >
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message