incubator-flex-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Omar Gonzalez <omarg.develo...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Flex
Date Mon, 19 Nov 2012 05:42:52 GMT
Just for future reference, Sugan, binding votes only come from (P)PMC team
members.

-omar

On Sunday, November 18, 2012, Sugan Naicker wrote:

> +1 binding
>
>
> On Nov 18, 2012, at 10:49 PM, Alex Harui <aharui@adobe.com> wrote:
>
> > Hi,
> >
> > Apache Flex is preparing to graduate to a top-level project at Apache.
> > In order to do so, the Apache Flex community must first vote to
> > approve the following resolution.  If the community approves the
> > resolution, it then goes to the Incubator PMC for approval, and
> > finally to the Apache Board of Directors.
> >
> > Please cast your votes:
> >
> > [  ] +1 Graduate Apache Flex from Incubator [  ] +0 Indifferent to
> > graduation status of Apache Flex [  ] -1 Reject graduation of Apache
> > Flex from Incubator
> >
> > We'll run the vote for at least 72 hours.
> >
> > X. Establish the Apache Flex Project
> >
> >       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> >       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> >       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> >       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> >       open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> >       the public, related to development of expressive web
> >       applications that deploy to all major browsers, desktops and
> >       devices (including smartphones, tablets and tv).
> >
> >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> >       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Flex Project",
> >       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> >       Foundation; and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that the Apache Flex Project be and hereby is
> >       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> >       related to development of expressive web applications that
> >       deploy to all major browsers, desktops and devices (including
> >       smartphones, tablets and tv); and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Flex" be
> >       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> >       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> >       of the Apache Flex Project, and to have primary responsibility
> >       for management of the projects within the scope of
> >       responsibility of the Apache Flex Project; and be it further
> >
> >       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> >       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> >       Apache Flex Project:
> >
> >         * Alex Harui                <aharui@apache.org>
> >         * Carol Frampton            <cframpton@apache.org>
> >         * Christophe Herreman       <cherreman@apache.org>
> >         * Chuck Mastrandrea         <cmastrandrea@apache.org>
> >         * Dave Fisher               <wave@apache.org>
> >         * Erik de Bruin             <erikdebruin@apache.org>
> >         * Espen Skogen              <espenskogen@apache.org>
> >         * Gordon Smith              <gordonsmith@apache.org>
> >         * Greg Reddin               <greddin@apache.or

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message