incubator-esme-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Richard Hirsch <hirsch.d...@gmail.com>
Subject [VOTE] Graduate to a TLP
Date Wed, 17 Nov 2010 07:58:07 GMT
I think we are ready to graduate to a TLP.

Below please find the resolution regarding graduation

Here is my +1 for graduation

D.

----------------

Establish the Apache ESME Project

      WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
      interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
      Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
      Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
      open-source software related to collaborative messaging systems
      for distribution at no charge to the public.

      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
      Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache ESME Project",
      be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
      Foundation; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the Apache ESME Project be and hereby is
      responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
      related to collaborative messaging systems; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache ESME" be
      and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
      serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
      of the Apache ESME Project, and to have primary responsibility
      for management of the project within the scope of
      responsibility of the Apache ESME Project; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
      hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
      Apache ESME Project:

        *  Anne Kathrine Petteroe                akpetteroe@apache.org
        *  Darren Hague                               dhague@apache.org
        *  Ethan Jewett                                esjewett@apache.org
        *  Mrinal Wadhwa                            mrinal@apache.org
        *  Richard Hirsch                             rhirsch@apache.org
        *  Vassil Dichev                               vdichev@apache.org
        *  Imtiaz Ahmed H E                        imtiaz@apache.org
        *  Bertrand Delacretaz                    bdelacretaz@apache.org

      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Richard Hirsch
      be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache ESME, to
      serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
      Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
      death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
      or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the initial Apache ESME PMC be and hereby is
      tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
      encourage open development and increased participation in the
      Apache ESME Project; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the Apache ESME Project be and hereby
      is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
      Incubator ESME podling; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
      Incubator ESME podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
      Project are hereafter discharged.

Mime
View raw message