incubator-cvs mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Apache Wiki <wikidi...@apache.org>
Subject [Incubator Wiki] Update of "SupersetProposal" by JeffFeng
Date Fri, 21 Apr 2017 08:35:05 GMT
Dear Wiki user,

You have subscribed to a wiki page or wiki category on "Incubator Wiki" for change notification.

The "SupersetProposal" page has been changed by JeffFeng:
https://wiki.apache.org/incubator/SupersetProposal?action=diff&rev1=8&rev2=9

  Superset is a vital component for both visualizing, accessing and democratizing data at
Airbnb.  Also at Hortonworks, Superset is a core component of the DataFlow product offering.
 Thus, the risk of the project being orphaned is relatively low.  The project could be at
risk if Airbnb changes their approach for democratizing data or if Hortonworks changes their
strategy in the market.  In such an event, the committers plan to continue working on the
project on their own time, thought the progress will likely be slower.  We plan to mitigate
this risk by recruiting additional committers.
  
  === Inexperience with Open Source ===
- The initial committers include veteran Apache members (committers and PMC members) and other
developers who have varying degrees of experience with open source projects. All have been
involved with source code that has been released under an open source license, and several
also have experience developing code with an open source development process.
+ The initial committers include veteran Apache members (committers and PPMC members) and
other developers who have varying degrees of experience with open source projects. All have
been involved with source code that has been released under an open source license, and several
also have experience developing code with an open source development process.
  
  === Homogenous Developers ===
  The initial committers are employed by Airbnb Inc., and Hortonworks. We are committed to
recruiting additional committers from other companies.
@@ -223, +223 @@

  
  == Initial Committers ==
  
-  * Maxime Beauchemin <maxime.beauchemin@airbnb.com> - PMC & Committer 
+  * Maxime Beauchemin <maxime.beauchemin@airbnb.com> - PPMC & Committer 
-  * Alanna Scott <alanna.scott@airbnb.com> - PMC & Committer
+  * Alanna Scott <alanna.scott@airbnb.com> - PPMC & Committer
-  * Bogdan Kyryliuk <b.kyryliuk@gmail.com> - PMC & Committer
+  * Bogdan Kyryliuk <b.kyryliuk@gmail.com> - PPMC & Committer
   * Vera Liu <vera.liu@airbnb.com> - Committer
-  * Jeff Feng <jeff.feng@airbnb.com> - PMC & Committer
+  * Jeff Feng <jeff.feng@airbnb.com> - PPMC & Committer
   * Ashutosh Chauhan <hashutosh@apache.org> - Mentor & Committer
+  * Luke Han <luke.hq@gmail.com> - Mentor & Comitter
-  * Nishant Bangarwa <nbangarwa@hortonworks.com> - PMC & Committer
+  * Nishant Bangarwa <nbangarwa@hortonworks.com> - PPMC & Committer
   * Slim Bouguerra <sbouguerra@hortonworks.com> - Committer
   * Priyank Shah <pshah@hortonworks.com> - Committer
   * Harsha Chintalapani <schintalapani@hortonworks.com> - Committer
   * Daniel Dai <daijy@apache.org> - Champion & Committer
  
  == Affiliations ==
- The initial committers are employees of Airbnb Inc. and Hortonworks.  
+ The initial committers are employees of Airbnb Inc., Hortonworks and Kyligence  
  
  == Sponsors ==
  
@@ -247, +248 @@

  Ashutosh Chauhan <hashutosh@apache.org>
  
  === Sponsoring Entity ===
- Incubator PMC
+ Incubator PPMC
  

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: cvs-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: cvs-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message